» » Damageplan - New Found Power
Damageplan - New Found Power flac album

Damageplan - New Found Power flac album

MP3 1932 mb. | FLAC 1487 mb. | WMA 1410 mb.

Performer: Damageplan
Title: New Found Power
Country: US
Released: 2004
Style: Thrash, Hard Rock, Grunge, Heavy Metal
Category: Rock
Rating: 4.8 ✦
Other format: AAC RA XM WAV DTS ADX AA

New Found Power is the only studio album released by heavy metal supergroup Damageplan, formed by brothers Darrell "Dimebag Darrell" Abbott (guitar) and Vincent "Vinnie Paul" Abbott (drums) after the breakup of their previous band Pantera. New Found Power" was also the original name of the band but was changed prior to the album's release. The record sold 44,676 copies in its first week to debut at number 38 on the Billboard 200.

New Found Power - More of a thrash song, so it’s a more Pantera sound if that’s what you’re after. Some more double bass action. Solo isn’t really anything special, or long I swear, all the cool ol dudes from kickass bands are changing and going nu-metal these days. anyone hear about Dave Ellefson's new band, 'F5'? Something tells me that it will be ty.

Complete your Damageplan collection. Very good pressed! more than enough volume to explode your head like the original CD. For my taste there is too much presence of bass but it is the sound of the group.

Articles relating to the album New Found Power. Most visited articles.

Band Name Damageplan. Album Name New Found Power. This album was probably the lesser tragedy but still a tragedy. Any time we mention Dimebag Darrell the name Pantera is almost guaranteed to be mentioned soon after, and there is a reason for such phenomenon. That's how most fans want to remember him from.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Wake Up 4:29
2 Breathing New Life 3:48
3 New Found Power 3:25
4 Pride 4:17
5 Fuck You
Vocals [Featuring] – Corey Taylor
6 Reborn
Guitar [Lead] – Zakk Wylde
7 Explode 3:13
8 Save Me 3:34
9 Cold Blooded 4:57
10 Crawl 5:29
11 Blink Of An Eye 4:18
12 Blunt Force Trauma 4:57
13 Moment Of Truth 6:50
14 Soul Bleed
Vocals [Featuring] – Zakk Wylde
15 Ashes *


  • Bass – Bob Zilla
  • Co-producer – Sterling Winfield
  • Co-producer, Lead Vocals – Pat Lachman*
  • Producer, Drums – Vinnie Paul
  • Producer, Guitar – Dimebag Darrell


Promo version, with promo sticker on OBI and "sample not for sale" stamped on the middle of the cd

Enhanced section of the CD contains a "link to the artist's web site for more information about upcoming appearances, tour dates, contests, etc". A working internet connection is therefore necessary for this.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4943674049998

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
62939-2 Damageplan New Found Power ‎(CD, Enh) Elektra 62939-2 US 2004
62939-2 Damageplan New Found Power ‎(CD, Album, Promo) Elektra 62939-2 US 2004
WPCR-11803 Damageplan New Found Power ‎(CD, Album, Enh) Elektra WPCR-11803 Japan 2004
62939-2 Damageplan New Found Power ‎(CD, Album, Enh) Elektra 62939-2 US 2004
none Damageplan New Found Power ‎(14xFile, AAC, Album, 128) Elektra none US 2004