» » Martha And The Muffins - Modern Lullaby
Martha And The Muffins - Modern Lullaby flac album

Martha And The Muffins - Modern Lullaby flac album

MP3 1283 mb. | FLAC 1360 mb. | WMA 1447 mb.

Performer: Martha And The Muffins
Title: Modern Lullaby
Country: Germany
Released: 1992
Style: New Wave, Pop Rock
Category: Electronic / Rock
Rating: 4.9 ✦

Martha And The Muffins. Modern Lullaby ‎(CD, Album). Rebel Re. Intrepid Records.

Martha and the Muffins.

Metro Music is the debut album by Canadian new wave band Martha and the Muffins. It was released in 1980 on the record label Dindisc. The album contains the single "Echo Beach", which became an international hit single for the band. The cover image design by Peter Saville is a map of Toronto, the band's hometown, and is based on a map from the National Topographic System of Canada. The entire Metro Music album also formed the first part of Martha and the Muffins' 1987 compilation Far Away in Time.

Martha and the Muffins are a Canadian rock band, active from 1977 to the present. Although they only had one major international hit single "Echo Beach" under their original band name, they had a number of hits in their native Canada, and the core members of the band also charted in Canada and internationally as M + M. The group's initial line-up came together in Toronto in 1977, when David Millar asked his fellow Ontario College of Art student Mark Gane to help him start a band.

Martha and the Muffins - Modern Lullaby 03:31. Martha and the Muffins - Paradise 04:04. Martha and the Muffins - The Looking Time 02:32. Martha and the Muffins - Birdcage Walk 03:28. Martha and the Muffins - Everybody Has A Place 03:29. Martha and the Muffins - Show Me Your Magic 04:04. Martha and the Muffins - Million Dollars 04:45. Martha and the Muffins - Where Blue Meets Green 03:27.

Martha & The Muffins. To Dream About You, 04:01. Fighting the Monster, 03:15. Modern Lullaby, 03:31. The Looking Time, 02:32. Million Dollars, 04:45.

Modern Lullaby is a 1992 album by Martha and the Muffins. Although it was released under the band's original name, on this album the band consisted only of Martha Johnson and Mark Gane, the duo who had continued as M + M following the original band's breakup. No singles were released from the album, though the track "Rainbow Sign" was promoted to radio, and videos were produced for "Rainbow Sign", "Everybody Has A Place" and "Fighting the Monster". All tracks written by Mark Gane and Martha Johnson.

More Martha and the Muffins. Listen to Modern Lullaby now. Listen to Modern Lullaby in full in the this site app. Play on this site.


To Dream About You 4:01
Fighting The Monster 3:15
Rainbow Sign 4:21
Modern Lullaby 3:31
Paradise 4:04
The Looking Time 2:32
Birdcage Walk 3:28
Everybody Has A Place 3:29
Show Me Your Magic 4:04
Million Dollars 4:45
Where Blue Meets Green 3:26


Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SPV 084-45382, none Martha And The Muffins Modern Lullaby ‎(CD, Album) Rebel Rec., Intrepid Records SPV 084-45382, none Germany 1992
N2IS 0014 Martha And The Muffins Modern Lullaby ‎(CD, Album) Intrepid Records N2IS 0014 Canada 1992
N41V 0014 Martha And The Muffins Modern Lullaby ‎(Cass, Album) Intrepid Records N41V 0014 Canada 1992