» » Cheap Trick - Lap Of Luxury
Cheap Trick - Lap Of Luxury flac album

Cheap Trick - Lap Of Luxury flac album

MP3 1695 mb. | FLAC 1176 mb. | WMA 1493 mb.

Performer: Cheap Trick
Title: Lap Of Luxury
Country: US
Released: 1988
Style: Power Pop, Pop Rock
Category: Rock / Pop
Rating: 4.6 ✦
Other format: MPC TTA AUD MP2 MP3 AIFF MMF

The Flame" is a power ballad written by British songwriters Bob Mitchell and Nick Graham. The song was first offered to English singer Elkie Brooks, who turned it down, and was then released by Cheap Trick, for whom it was a hit single in 1988. The song appeared on the band's Lap of Luxury album. The Flame" reached number one on the Billboard Hot 100 in July 1988, becoming the band's only number one hit. It also reached number one in Australia and Canada.

Busted is the eleventh studio album released by Cheap Trick, which was released in 1990 and peaked at number 44 on the US album charts. After the success of "The Flame" from the previous album Lap of Luxury, the band recorded Busted with a similar format, especially on the single "Can't Stop Fallin' Into Love. The single peaked at number 12 on the US charts.

Cheap Trick 컬렉션을 완성하세요. Lap Of Luxury ‎(LP, Album).

Other (Hub Stamp, Variant 3): CMU P 48. Other (Hub Stamp, Variant 4): CMU P 38. Other Versions (5 of 45) View All.

Band Name Cheap Trick. Album Name Lap of Luxury. Data de lançamento 1988. Produced by Ross Hogarth. Estilo de MúsicaHard Rock. Membros têm este álbum13.

Info for Lap Of Luxury. This was Cheap Trick's comeback album after a commercially fallow period, and deservedly so. The songs (not all penned solely by the band, which some hardcore fans objected to) are almost uniformly smart, hooky pop rockers in the best Trick tradition. The album yielded two hits, a clever cover of Elvis Presley's "Don't Be Cruel" (done somewhat in the style of Queen's "Crazy Little Thing Called Love,") and the power ballad "The Flame," which holds up better than you might expect. Cheap Trick's comeback album is by no means a return to the creativity and vitality of their glory days. But even though Lap of Luxury is largely formulaic, the band's strongest collection of material in some time fills that late-'80s pop-metal formula quite well.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Let Go
Written-By – R. Nielsen*, T. Cerney*
A2 No Mercy
Written-By – J. Scott*, J. Lind*
A3 The Flame
Written-By – B. Mitchell*, N. Graham*
A4 Space
Written-By – H. Knight*, M. Chapman*
A5 Never Had A Lot To Lose
Written-By – R. Zander*, T. Petersson*
B1 Don't Be Cruel
Written-By – E. Presley*, O. Blackwell*
B2 Wrong Side Of Love
Written-By – R. Nielsen*, T. Cerney*
B3 All We Need Is A Dream
Written-By – G. Giuffria*, R. Nielsen*, R. Zander*
B4 Ghost Town
Written-By – D. Warren*, R. Nielsen*
B5 All Wound Up
Written-By – J. Allen*, R. Zander*, T. Petersson*

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – Indica


  • Bass [12-string] – Tom Petersson
  • Drums – Bun E. Carlos
  • Engineer – Phil Kaffel
  • Engineer [2nd] – Bernard Frings, Bob Vogt, Jim Champagne, Mike Tacci, Toby Wright
  • Guitar – Rick Nielsen
  • Mastered By – Howie Weinberg
  • Producer – Richie Zito
  • Vocals – Robin Zander

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 0 7464-40922-1
  • Barcode (Scan): 074644092219
  • Matrix / Runout: EPIC 1033238

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
FE 40922, OE 40922 Cheap Trick Lap Of Luxury ‎(LP, Album) Epic, Epic FE 40922, OE 40922 US 1988
460782 4 Cheap Trick Lap Of Luxury ‎(Cass, Album) Epic 460782 4 UK 1988
EPICT 337 Cheap Trick Lap Of Luxury ‎(Cass, Album, Dol) Epic EPICT 337 Venezuela 1988
MHCP 2021 Cheap Trick Lap Of Luxury ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM, Unofficial) Epic MHCP 2021 Russia 2003
25-8P-5132 Cheap Trick Lap Of Luxury ‎(CD, Album, RE) Epic 25-8P-5132 Japan 1988