» » The Crocketts - The Great Brain Robbery
The Crocketts - The Great Brain Robbery flac album

The Crocketts - The Great Brain Robbery flac album

MP3 1918 mb. | FLAC 1424 mb. | WMA 1303 mb.

Performer: The Crocketts
Title: The Great Brain Robbery
Country: UK
Released: 2000
Style: Indie Rock
Category: Rock
Rating: 4.5 ✦

BPM Profile The Great Brain Robbery. Album starts at BPM, ends at BPM (+0), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by The Crocketts. We May Be Skinny & Wirey. Get the Tempo of more than 6 Million songs.

Album by The Crocketts. Chicken Vs. Macho (featuring Mary Hopkin). Survival of the Prettiest. A Pity Youth Doesn't Last. MusicBrainz: The Great Brain Robbery.

The Great Brain Robbery is the second and final studio album by British indie rock band The Crocketts. Recorded at Chapel Studios, Monnow Valley Studio and Ridge Farm Studio with producers Charlie Francis and Bird & Bush, the album was released by Blue Dog Records in conjunction with V2 Records on 17 April 2000. Host", "On Something" and "1939 Returning/Chicken vs. Macho" were released as singles in 2000, all of which reached the top 100 on the UK Singles Chart.

Audio CD Crocketts - Great Brain Robbery. The Crocketts - We May Be Skinny & Wirey (1998).

Single by The Crocketts. from the album The Great Brain Robbery. 16 October 2000 (2000-10-16). August 2000 at Britannia Row Studios, London Contents.

The Great Brain Robbery. The distance between Wales and the plains of Midwest America isn't as far as you'd think. The Crocketts might be a small-time country-roc. The world may be a lonely, unhappy place, see, but it provides great inspiration for songs. are, frankly, embarrassing. There’s talent here, but The Crocketts aren’t going to unearth it fumbling round the Midwest. In fact, they might as well be a covers band for the sincerity invested here.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 1939 Returning 4:26
A2 Mrs Playing Dead 2:43
A3 Host 3:32
A4 Chicken Vs Macho
Performer [Special Guest Appearance] – Mary Hopkin
A5 On Something 3:00
A6 Lucifer 2:52
B1 Survival Of The Prettiest 5:00
B2 A Pity Youth Doesn't Last 4:09
B3 One Shake 3:08
B4 Million Things 4:16
B5 Ella Luciana 5:17
B6 Lady Killer 3:12


  • Engineer – Dan Adams (tracks: A4, B5, B6), Ewan Davies (tracks: A1, A3, A5 to B4), Graham Hogg (tracks: A2)
  • Mastered By – Guy Davie
  • Mixed By – Charlie Francis
  • Performer [Starring] – Dan Boone , Davey Crockett, Owen Cash, Rich Wurzel
  • Producer – Bird And Bush (tracks: A2, A4, B5, B6), Charlie Francis (tracks: A1, A3, A5 to B4)
  • Producer [Additional] – Charlie Francis (tracks: A2, A4, B5, B6)
  • Written-By – Dan Harris (tracks: A1), Davey MacManus, Owen Hopkin (tracks: A4), The Crocketts



Manufactured and Distributed by: P.T. INDO SEMAR SAKTI.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 8 993122 100340

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
BDG1011812 The Crocketts The Great Brain Robbery ‎(CD, Album) Blue Dog, V2 BDG1011812 UK 2000