» » Bill Bruford - Fainting In Coils
Bill Bruford - Fainting In Coils flac album

Bill Bruford - Fainting In Coils flac album

MP3 1708 mb. | FLAC 1726 mb. | WMA 1673 mb.

Performer: Bill Bruford
Title: Fainting In Coils
Country: US
Released: 1979
Style: Prog Rock
Category: Rock
Rating: 4.3 ✦
Other format: XM MP1 WMA TTA MP2 MP3 VOC

The Bruford Tapes is a 1979 album by the British band Bruford, only issued in the US, Canada and Japan. It was recorded live in Roslyn, New York on July 12, 1979 and was originally broadcast on WLIR radio. Shortly before the performance, Allan Holdsworth left the band and was replaced by John Clark, whose name appears as "the unknown John Clark" on the original back album cover. The recording features live versions of songs from the group's previous two albums Feels Good to Me and One of a Kind.

One of a Kind (Bruford album). One of a Kind is an album by the British band Bruford. It was released in 1979 and is a collection of progressive melodies with much jazz exploration, in style that can be defined within the limits of jazz fusion. The group led by drummer Bill Bruford features guitarist Allan Holdsworth, bassist Jeff Berlin and keyboardist Dave Stewart.

Master Strokes: 1978-1985.

Tracks count: 10. Views: 32. Bruford - The Sahara In Snow (Part 1) 05:05. Bruford - Fainting In Coils 06:56. Bruford - Beelzebub 03:52. Bruford - The Age Of Information (extra track) 08:36. One Of A Kind - Bruford.

This song is by Bruford and appears on the album One of a Kind (1979). spoken: Alice did not feel encouraged to ask any more questions about it, so she turned to the Mock Turtle and said, "What else had you to learn?".

Fainting In Coils" opens with spoken words before the music kicks in. This sounds really good then it lightens. This contrasts continues. Bill Bruford - One of a Kind (1979). Former Yes & King Crimson member Bill Bruford's second album under his own name is a typical fusion album with a modern eighties sound (though released in '79). Whilst under the flag of Bruford, this is actually a record by a super-group consisting of Bruford on drums, Holsworth on guitar (the famous jazz shredder), Stewart on keyboards (the Canterbury legend) and Berlin on bass.


A1 Hell's Bells
A2 Sample And Hold
A3 Fainting In Coils/Back To The Beginning
B1 Forever Until Sunday
B2 Joe Frazier
C1 Travels With Myself - And Someone Else
C2 The Sahara Of Snow, Part 1
C3 The Sahara Of Snow, Part 2
D1 Beelzebub
D2 Adios A La Pasada (Goodbye To The Past)
D3 Five G


  • Bass Guitar – Jeff Berlin
  • Guitar – John Clark
  • Keyboards – Dave Stewart
  • Percussion – Bill Bruford


Released as "Bill Bruford", but actually the group "Bruford"

Recorded 1979
The Roxy Theatre Los Angeles, California USA

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
IMP2-25 Bill Bruford Fainting In Coils ‎(2xLP, Unofficial) The Impossible Recordworks IMP2-25 US 1979