» » Galaxie 500 - On Fire & Peel Sessions
Galaxie 500 - On Fire & Peel Sessions flac album

Galaxie 500 - On Fire & Peel Sessions flac album

MP3 1479 mb. | FLAC 1188 mb. | WMA 1792 mb.

Performer: Galaxie 500
Title: On Fire & Peel Sessions
Country: UK & Europe
Released: 2010
Style: Indie Rock
Category: Rock
Rating: 4.3 ✦
Other format: DXD MP1 XM DTS MPC ADX VOC

On Fire is the second studio album by American indie rock band Galaxie 500, released in 1989 on Rough Trade Records. The Rolling Stone Album Guide called it Galaxie 500's "best album by far". In 2002, Pitchfork placed it at number 16 on its "Top 100 Albums of the 1980s" list. In 2013, Fact placed it at number 51 on its "100 Best Albums of the 1980s" list. In 2018, Pitchfork ranked it fourth on its "The 30 Best Dream Pop Albums" list.

On Fire by Galaxie 500, released 01 September 1989 1. Blue Thunder 2. Tell Me 3. Snowstorm 4. Strange 5. When Will You Come Home 6. Decomposing Trees 7. Another Day 8. Leave the Planet 9. Plastic Bird 10. Isn't it a Pity 11. Victory Garden 12. Ceremony 13. Cold Night. heylisten On Fire requires no introduction and demands your undivided attention. However you arrived here, be welcome, rest easy and let the music swell your soul.

Peel Sessions by Galaxie 500, released 01 September 2005 1. Submission 2. Final Day 3. When Will You Come Home 4. Moonshot 5. Flowers 6. Blue Thunder 7. Decomposing Trees 8. Don't Let Our Youth Go To Waste recorded for BBC Radio 1's John Peel Show, 1989 & 1990. Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Purchasable with gift card.

By Galaxie 500. 2005, 8 songs. More Galaxie 500. Listen to Peel Sessions now. Listen to Peel Sessions in full in the this site app. Play on this site.

Band Name Galaxie 500. Album Name Peel Sessions. Data de lançamento 2005. Labels 20 20 20. Estilo de MúsicaPsychedelic Rock. Membros têm este álbum0. 1. Submission (Sex Pistols cover). 2. Final Day (Young Marble Giants cover). Other productions from Galaxie 500. Peel Sessions. Don't Let Our Youth Go To Waste. The Portable Galaxie 500. Copenhagen. Galaxie 500. This Is Our Music.

Galaxie 500 was an American alternative rock band that formed in 1987 and split up in 1991 after releasing three albums.

Complete your Galaxie 500 collection. John Peel, during two sessions in 1989 and the other in 1990, cures, nurtures, and distills the liquid essence of Galaxie 500. who in their own fashion strike new versions of their own, and cover material, that branches between what Joy Division were, and what Galaxie 500 are. though not for long, as Dean Wareham, the driving force behind this magical band will. On the song Blue Thunder, from the album On Fire, there’s a guitar solo that’s much spacier than the original, while the other songs have elements that the band finds delightful, branching out and extending them, as they might during a live performance. Galaxie 500 sounds tight as ever, perhaps more so, and one can not walk away from this album without understanding why this band, like The Velvet Underground, will be revered for all time.

Galaxie 500's versions of their own work are just as strong but different, and the covers of the Sex Pistols, Young Marble Giants, and Buffy St. Marie, show how they could absorb the songs of others into their aesthetic. This Is Our Music, from 1990, has a few of Galaxie 500's best tunes and it also has the richest production, with greater focus on keyboards and layered guitars. Given the relative merits of This Is Our Music, a fine album that sometimes sounds sleepy instead of dreamy, the fact that Galaxie 500 called it quits in spring 1991 is no tragedy. Some bands are meant to last for three albums; this was one of them.

Tracklist Hide Credits

On Fire
1-1 Blue Thunder
1-2 Tell Me
1-3 Snowstorm
1-4 Strange
1-5 When Will You Come Home
1-6 Decomposing Trees
Saxophone [Tenor] – Ralph Carney
1-7 Another Day
1-8 Leave The Planet
1-9 Plastic Bird
1-10 Isn't It A Pity
Backing Vocals, Organ [Cheap Organ] – Kramer Written-By – George Harrison
Bonus Tracks
1-11 Victory Garden
Written-By – Thompson*, Cunningham*
1-12 Ceremony
Written-By – Summer*, Curtis*, Hook*, Morris*
1-13 Cold Night
Peel Sessions
2-1 Submission
Written-By – Matlock*, Rotten*, Cook*, Jones*
2-2 Final Day
Written-By – Moxham*, Moxham*
2-3 When Will You Come Home
2-4 Moonshot
Written-By – Buffy Sainte Marie*
2-5 Flowers
2-6 Blue Thunder
2-7 Decomposing Trees
2-8 Don't Let Our Youth Go To Waste
Written-By – Jonathan Richman

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Galaxie 500
  • Copyright (c) – Galaxie 500
  • Engineered At – Noise New York


  • Artwork By [Illustrations Peel Sessions] – Lara Tomlin
  • Bass, Vocals – Naomi Yang
  • Drums, Percussion, Acoustic Guitar – Damon Krukowski
  • Engineer – Andrew Rogers* (tracks: 2-1 to 2-4), Dave Dade (tracks: 2-5 to 2-8)
  • Guitar, Vocals – Dean Wareham
  • Liner Notes – Byron Coley, Kramer , Richard King
  • Mastered By [On Fire, Peel Sessions] – Alan Douches
  • Mastered By [On Fire] – Kramer
  • Photography [Cover Photo On Fire], Design [On Fire] – Naomi Yang
  • Producer – Dale Griffin (tracks: 2-5 to 2-8), Mike Walter (tracks: 2-1 to 2-4)
  • Producer, Engineer – Kramer
  • Written-By – Galaxie 500 (tracks: 1-1 to 1-9, 1-13, 2-3, 2-5 to 2-7)


24-page booklet with liner notes, pictures, credits and Peel Sessions artwork.

On Fire produced and engineered at Noise New York, 1989.

Peel Sessions tracks 1-4 recorded 30th October 1990. First transmitted 4th November 1990.
Peel Sessions tracks 5-8 recorded 24th September 1989. First transmitted 17th October 1989.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 6 00197 10092 9
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI JL10
  • Matrix / Runout (Disc 1): CD204-160G 202020.08-1 REV/CA
  • Matrix / Runout (Disc 2): CD204-161G 202020.08-2 REV/CA

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
REWIGCD70 Galaxie 500 On Fire & Peel Sessions ‎(CD, Album, RE + CD, Comp) Domino REWIGCD70 UK & Europe 2010
6315762 Galaxie 500 On Fire & Peel Sessions ‎(CD, Album, RE + CD, Comp) Domino 6315762 Australia 2010