» » Wilco - Schmilco
Wilco - Schmilco flac album

Wilco - Schmilco flac album

MP3 1734 mb. | FLAC 1824 mb. | WMA 1826 mb.

Performer: Wilco
Title: Schmilco
Country: Japan
Released: 2016
Style: Alternative Rock
Category: Rock
Rating: 4.5 ✦
Other format: TTA APE AU RA AA VQF XM

Even if Schmilco isn’t Wilco’s most exciting album, it’s among their most consistent and immediately gratifying. In We Aren’t the World (Safety Girl), Tweedy swipes the chorus from one of pop music’s most shameless stabs at universality, then subverts it by directing it at one person. Schmilco is another decidedly minor release from a band whose best work (Being There, Yankee Hotel Foxtrot) once felt like landmarks– but it succeeds in its subtle, freewheeling self-awareness, as hinted by the punny album title and the Joan Cornellà-penned cover art.

Wilco (The Album) is the seventh studio album by American alternative rock group Wilco which was released June 30, 2009. The album was nominated for a Grammy Award for Best Americana Album. After Wilco released their sixth studio album, Sky Blue Sky, in 2007, they spent the following two years touring to promote the album.

No, this album just isn't all the way there. I don't think they spent the time on it to craft the songs to full creative realization. Its not that its not "good," - it is good.

Schmilco is the tenth studio album by Chicago-based alternative rock band Wilco and was released on September 9, 2016. Wilco announced the album on July 19, 2016, and released two songs, "Locator" and "If I Ever Was a Child". The album's announcement came a little more than a year after their previous studio album, Star Wars. In February 2016, Jeff Tweedy first mentioned in an interview that Wilco would be releasing an album in 2016, though did not go into detail

We tried so hard", Wilco sing on Schmilco closer "Just Say Goodbye", "as if I have the answers". Back in a July 2009 interview with SPIN mag, describing the band's self-titled record contract wrap-up seventh album, frontman Jeff Tweedy told the world, "I think people are ready to laugh with us more". Two discussions surrounding the band's tenth full-length outing, Schmilco, have overpowered conversation over actual album content: that of the album's name, and that of its cover. Last year, the band returned out of nowhere with the cat poster free download ninth album Star Wars, and in less than a full 12 months, they follow it with a deeper plunge into the non-sequitur.

Album · 2016 · 12 Songs. A year after the psychedelic glee of Star Wars, Wilco continue to surprise. Schmilco is a largely acoustic set of heartbreaking folk rock, marked by uncluttered arrangements and some of frontman Jeff Tweedy’s most personal songwriting to date-as heard in the brutal retrospection of Normal American Kids and the glammy warmth of Someone to Lose.

About Schmilco album. Album Schmilco (2016). Jeff Tweedy, Tom Schick.

Wilco's 10th album is a sparse, mostly acoustic collection of songs united by an old-timey cartoon cover and a Harry Nilsson-inspired title. It's also a marked departure from 2015's Star Wars, though both came from the same recording sessions. What makes Schmilco the superior release-and the best we've heard from Wilco since 2009's Wilco (The Album)-is its stripped down, no-frills charm.


A1 Normal American Kids
A2 If I Ever Was A Child
A3 Cry All Day
A4 Common Sense
A5 Nope
A6 Someone To Lose
B1 Happiness
B2 Quarters
B3 Locator
B4 Shrug And Destroy
B5 We Aren't The World (Safety Girl)
B6 Just Say Goodbye

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – The Loft
  • Licensed To – Anti-
  • Mastered At – Gateway Mastering
  • Published By – Words Ampersand Music


  • Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Lead Vocals – Jeff Tweedy
  • Artwork By – Joan Cornellá
  • Booking – Frank Reily, Free Trade Agency, High Road Touring, Paul Boswell
  • Design – Jeff Tweedy, Mark Greenberg, Sammy Tweedy, Sheila Sachs
  • Drums – Spencer Tweedy
  • Drums, Percussion – Glenn Kotche
  • Electric Bass, Backing Vocals – John Stirratt
  • Electric Guitar, Baritone Guitar, Lead Guitar, Lap Steel Guitar – Nels Cline
  • Electric Guitar, Synthesizer, Backing Vocals – Pat Sansone
  • Engineer – Mark Greenberg, Tom Schick
  • Lacquer Cut By – Chris Bellman
  • Legal – Jamie Herman, Josh Grier
  • Management – TMM, Tony Margherita
  • Mastered By – Bob Ludwig
  • Piano, Electric Piano, Organ, Synthesizer – Mikael Jorgensen
  • Producer – Jeff Tweedy, Tom Schick
  • Public Relations – Deb Bernardini
  • Technician – Andy Nemcik, Ashley Mogayzel, Ashwin Deepankar, Eric Frankhouser, Jan Mengeling, Jared Dottorelli, Jeremy Roth, John Woodland, Josh Goldsmith, Lance Powell, Matrix McNamara, Stan Doty, Warner Swain, Zach Nagy


Gatefold cover
Includes download card

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 045778725915
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): 87239-1-A / Z / CB
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): 87239-1-B / z / CB
  • Label Code (Label Side A): 87259-1A
  • Label Code (Label Side B): 87259-1B
  • ASIN: B01IO4AKW6

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
WPCR-17511 Wilco Schmilco ‎(CD, Album) dBpm Records, Anti- WPCR-17511 Japan 2016
872599 Wilco Schmilco ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, Pin) dBpm Records 872599 US 2016
87259-2 Wilco Schmilco ‎(CD, Album) dBpm Records, Anti- 87259-2 US 2016
7259-1 Wilco Schmilco ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, Pin) dBpm Records, Anti- 7259-1 Europe 2016
7259-1 Wilco Schmilco ‎(LP, Album, Gat) dBpm Records, Anti- 7259-1 Europe 2016