» » Markus Guentner - Audio Island
Markus Guentner - Audio Island flac album

Markus Guentner - Audio Island flac album

MP3 1938 mb. | FLAC 1530 mb. | WMA 1195 mb.

Performer: Markus Guentner
Title: Audio Island
Country: Germany
Released: 2003
Style: Tech House, Ambient, Dub Techno, Minimal Techno
Category: Electronic
Rating: 4.1 ✦

Markus Guentner ‎– Audio Island. Label: Ware ‎– ware 36. Format: 2 Vinyl, LP, Album. DJ's,grab this Vinyl and the Crowd loving you for playing this Sound! Markus Guentner, i love this Guy :-) Lovely and slow deep Music! I hope for more of this Sound! Reply Notify me 1 Helpful.

Markus Guentner's second album lands the producer on Mathias Schaffhäuser's Ware label, and the results are much different than his debut full-length, In Moll. Audio Island consists mainly of beat-dominated tech-house productions so smooth and lush that they might as well be called neo-trance. These tracks stand in stark contrast to In Moll's billowy tufts of ambient, mainly due to the grooves; while a couple In Moll tracks feature lightly thumping, brain-massaging 4/4 beats, most of the tracks here are made explicitly for the dancefloor.

Artists Markus Guentner Audio Island. Audio Island Markus Guentner. This album has an average beat per minute of BPM (slowest/fastest tempos:, BPM). See its BPM profile at the bottom of the page. Tracklist Audio Island. Album starts at BPM, ends at BPM (+0), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by Markus Guentner.

In stock now for same day shipping. Home Minimal House/Tech House . Ware Germany. Format: 2xLP Cat: WARE 36 Released: 21 Feb 03 Genre: Minimal/Tech House.

Album by Markus Guentner. Such a Shame by Markus Guentner feat. is a cover of. Such a Shame by Talk Talk (1984). was remixed in. Such a Shame (Markus Güntner Remix) by Markus Guentner (2003).

Listen to music from Markus Guentner. Find the latest tracks, albums, and images from Markus Guentner. 7 tracks · 31 August 2001.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Lost Paradise 9:07
2 Sleep Well 8:48
3 So Well
Featuring [Feat.] – Acid MariaVocals – Acid Maria
4 Separate Digits 6:46
5 Sunset 10:57
6 Droid Ships 7:43
7 Hooked On Monkey Phonics
Featuring [Feat.] – Mario Thümmler
8 Such A Shame
Vocals – Dana Grey
9 Tears In Rain
Voice [Uncredited] – Rutger Hauer

Companies, etc.

  • Distributed By – EFA – 26099-2
  • Mastered At – Xtreme Sound
  • Published By – Copyright Control
  • Published By – Hollis Songs Ltd.
  • Published By – Universal/Island Music Ltd.
  • Published By – Universal Music Publishing GmbH
  • Manufactured By – MPO


  • Artwork – Heike Sieber
  • Illustration [Illustrations] – Markus Guentner
  • Mastered By – Hartmut Wessling
  • Producer – Acid Maria (tracks: 3), Mario Thümmler (tracks: 7), Markus Guentner
  • Written-By – Acid Maria (tracks: 3), Mario Thümmler (tracks: 7), Mark Hollis (tracks: 8), Markus Guentner (tracks: 1 to 7, 9)


Released in a standard jewel case with clear tray and 4 page booklet.

Mastered at xtremesound, Cologne
Made in the EU

Track #8 is a cover of '80s hit 'Such A Shame' by Talk Talk.
Track #9 contains samples from Roy's final speech in the 'Blade Runner' movie, also appearing as intro of the OST's final track with the same name Tears In Rain.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 7 1875 26099 2 0
  • Barcode (String): 718752609920
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L033
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 1222
  • Matrix / Runout: [MPO logo] WARE09 @@@ 01
  • Matrix / Runout (Outer Rim Of Inner Ring): 20021202 1413 @@@ 4
  • Label Code: LC 10695
  • Rights Society: GEMA

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
ware 36 Markus Guentner Audio Island ‎(2xLP, Album) Ware ware 36 Germany 2003