» » Bell X1 - Arms
Bell X1 - Arms flac album

Bell X1 - Arms flac album

MP3 1162 mb. | FLAC 1114 mb. | WMA 1292 mb.

Performer: Bell X1
Title: Arms
Country: UK
Released: 2016
Style: Alternative Rock, Indie Rock
Category: Rock
Rating: 4.7 ✦

Arms is the seventh studio album by Irish band Bell X1, released worldwide on 14 October 2016. Recorded in Dublin and Donegal, Ireland, Arms is the follow up to 2013's much acclaimed Chop Chop, which was their third number-one album in Ireland and fourth consecutive album to be nominated for a Choice Music Prize.

The Bell X-1, (Bell Model 44), is a rocket-engine–powered aircraft, designated originally as the XS-1, and was a joint National Advisory Committee for Aeronautics–U. Conceived during 1944 and designed and built in 1945, it achieved a speed of nearly 1,000 miles per hour (1,600 km/h; 870 kn) in 1948.

On their seventh studio album, the self-produced Arms, they offer a brighter art-rock that accentuates groove and texture. The stimulating "Fail Again, Fail Better" gets things moving with quirky samples, synths, a skittering drum cadence, and encouragement via lyrics like "Take the good luck, take the bad luck, and spin it around.

Artist: Bell X1. Album: Arms. Bell X1 – Chop Chop (2013).

Stream Tracks and Playlists from Bell X1 on your desktop or mobile device.

Bell X1 - Arms Album Lyrics. 1. The Upswing Lyrics. Bell X1 Lyrics provided by SongLyrics.

Arms is the seventh studio album by Irish band Bell X1, released worldwide on 14 October 2016. Arms is a nine-song collection produced by the band, recorded by Tommy McLoughlin (from the Villagers) and Glenn Keating (from Jape), and mixed by Peter Katis (The National, Jónsi) with Ross Dowling mixing the track "Out of Love". Out of Love" was revealed as the follow-up single in July 2016.

Bell X1 are a music group from Dublin, Ireland, known for their wide range of styles, powerful live performances, intelligent and witty lyrics and a dedication to touring. NPR says they deliver "a brilliant co-mingling of electronic music and anthemic pop rock". Bell X1 are festival and arena headliners in their native Ireland and play to ever growing numbers on their regular North American and European tours. Aside from U2, they are the Irish band with the most airplay in their native country and, according to Billboard, also the second biggest live performers.

Bell X1's second album Music in Mouth fared better, garnering greater fan acceptance and critical acclaim  . The band also performed a special concert recorded for America's National Public Radio at the Guinness Storehouse. Arms is the seventh studio album releasing in October 2016. The album's first commercial single release is 'The Upswing' Style.

Продавец: Интернет-магазин Ozon. Адрес: Россия, Москва, Пресненская набережная, 10. ОГРН: 1027739244741


A1 Fail Again, Fail Better
A2 Bring Me A Fireking
A3 The Upswing
A4 I Go Where You Go
B1 Take Your Sweet Time
B2 Sons & Daughters
B3 Out Of Love
B4 Fake Memory
B5 The Coalface

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Attica Audio
  • Recorded At – The Numbers Station
  • Recorded At – The BallOfSound
  • Mixed At – Tarquin Studios


  • Artwork By – Mirjam Dijkema
  • Management – Barque
  • Mastered By – Greg Calbi
  • Mixed By – Peter Katis (tracks: A1, A2, A3, A4, B1, B2, B4, B5), Ross Dowling (tracks: B3)
  • Recorded By – David Geraghty, Glenn Keating, Ross Dowling, Tommy McLoughlin*


Produced by Bell X1
Recorded in Dublin and Donegal, Ireland by Tommy McLoughlin (from the Villagers) and Glenn Keating (from Jape)
All tracks mixed by Peter Katis (The National, Jónsi) except “Out of Love” mixed by Ross Dowling

Comes with printed inner sleeve and download code

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 885150343005

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
BU007CD Bell X1 Arms ‎(CD, Album) Belly Up Records BU007CD UK 2016
BU007W, BU007CD Bell X1 Arms ‎(CD, Album, Promo) Belly Up Records, Belly Up Records BU007W, BU007CD UK & Ireland 2016
99 Bell X1 Arms ‎(9xFile, FLAC, Album) Society of Sound Music 99 UK 2016