» » Rooftops - A Forest Of Polarity
Rooftops - A Forest Of Polarity flac album

Rooftops - A Forest Of Polarity flac album

MP3 1857 mb. | FLAC 1188 mb. | WMA 1891 mb.

Performer: Rooftops
Title: A Forest Of Polarity
Country: US
Released: 2013
Style: Math Rock
Category: Rock
Rating: 4.3 ✦

A Forest of Polarity by Rooftops, released 13 September 2012 1. Raft Easily 2. Year As Lift 3. Astray Life. Formed in Bellingham, WA in the Summer of 2008. Mark Detrick- Guitar Drew Fitchette- Guitar Jonny McIntyre- Guitar Wendelin Wohlgemuth- Drums. A Forest of Polarity. If you like Rooftops, you may also like

A Forest of Polarity. This album has an average beat per minute of 134 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 77/216 BPM). See its BPM profile at the bottom of the page. Tracklist A Forest of Polarity. BPM Profile A Forest of Polarity. Album starts at 116BPM, ends at 128BPM (+12), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Get the Tempo of more than 6 Million songs.

With Drew Fitchette, Mark Detrick, and Jonathan McIntyre on guitars and Wendelin Wohlgemuth on drums, Rooftops craft intricate, mathy pop rock with dense counterpoint and sparse vocals. However, the band’s tapped notes, and complex, cross accentuated rhythms are balanced by emotive melodies and moments of delicate beauty.

With A Forest of Polarity, Washington post-rock act Rooftops show a knack for shimmering guitar parts, epic passages and even a dash of funky aspirations. Like Minus the Bear, the group focuses its progressive technicality into tighter arrangements. While Rooftops never get as dance-centric as MtB-especially if you've heard OMNI-there's still a lightness to the song structures that sell them, even if the band usually stays away from choruses, or vocals in general. The first half or so of the album could be seen as a suite.

A Forest of Polarity. Rooftops - Raft Easily 03:37. Rooftops - A Layer Fits 04:16. Rooftops - Leafy Stair 06:04. Rooftops - Tear as I Fly 03:50.


A1 Fiery Atlas (Intro)
A2 Astray Life
A3 I Fast Early
A4 Raft Easily
A5 Year As Lift
A6 Tear As I Fly
A7 A Layer Fits
B1 Leafy Star
B2 Era Falsity
B3 Sea Frailty

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – Clickpop Records
  • Copyright (c) – Rooftops
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Clickpop Records
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Rooftops


  • Cello – Dylan RIeck
  • Co-producer – Rooftops
  • Design, Photography By – Cameron Jennings
  • Drums, Percussion – Wendelin Wohlgemuth
  • Guitar, Vocals – Drew Fitchette, Jonathan McIntyre, Mark Detrick
  • Producer – Paul Turpin
  • Recorded By, Mixed By, Mastered By – Paul Turpin
  • Synthesizer, Percussion – Paul Turpin
  • Trumpet, Flugelhorn – Sarah Jerns
  • Violin, Viola – Kat Bula
  • Written-By – Rooftops


second press: /500
250 translucent green (this)
250 translucent Blue

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 8 11772 01021 6
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): 12141 - TSR016 - 1 (A) S-71847 X
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): 12141 - TSR016 - 1 (B) S-71848 N

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
TSR016 Rooftops A Forest Of Polarity ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, Whi) Topshelf Records TSR016 US 2009
TSR016 Rooftops A Forest Of Polarity ‎(LP, Ltd, Gol) Topshelf Records TSR016 US 2009
TSR016 Rooftops A Forest Of Polarity ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, Tra) Topshelf Records TSR016 US 2013
CP014 Rooftops A Forest Of Polarity ‎(CD) Clickpop Records CP014 US 2009