» » Apoptygma Berzerk - Welcome To Earth
Apoptygma Berzerk - Welcome To Earth flac album

Apoptygma Berzerk - Welcome To Earth flac album

MP3 1248 mb. | FLAC 1458 mb. | WMA 1239 mb.

Performer: Apoptygma Berzerk
Title: Welcome To Earth
Country: Norway
Released: 2000
Style: EBM, Synth-pop, Trance
Category: Electronic
Rating: 4.2 ✦

Norway's Stephan Groth, . Apoptygma Berzerk, has been challenging his core audience with that question over three albums and numerous singles.

Rocket Science is a studio album from Apoptygma Berzerk. It follows the same path of synth-rock trends as the band's last album You and Me Against the World. The first single was "Apollo (Live On Your TV)" followed by "Green Queen". The album's theme is heavily influenced by the novel 1984 by George Orwell, as well as various conspiracy theories and The Matrix movies.

Band Name Apoptygma Berzerk. Album Name Welcome to Earth. Data wpisu 31 Styczeń 2000. Wydawcy Tatra Records. Styl muzycznyAlternativ Rock. Zarejestrowanych posiada ten album0. 1. Everything We Know Is Wrong. 4. Help Me! 5. Kathy's Song (Come Lie Next to Me).

On "Welcome to Earth" he keeps things dense and mildly sinister (lots of chord washes in minor keys), but gives in to his poppier side on the choruses, and good for him.

7 is the second studio album from Norwegian futurepop group Apoptygma Berzerk. The album was released in 1996 following frontman Stephan Groth's work on several side projects. It has been remastered and re-released in 2003, 2008 and 2014 (on cassette) respectively.

Get the Tempo of the tracks from Welcome To Earth (2000) by Apoptygma Berzerk. This album has an average beat per minute of 122 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 65/181 BPM). See its BPM profile at the bottom of the page. Tracklist Welcome to Earth.

Apoptygma Berzerk, the brainchild of vocalist/composer Stephen Groth, was one of the many cast out in the dark, and one that I’ve loved. Carrying many songs that were familiar to me, Welcome To Earth is Apops’ fourth outing, released in 2000, and was one of the first albums I’ve listened to fully. This magnificent achievement features the band at a pinnacle turning point: away from Electro-Body-Music and more to experimentation, while embracing a somewhat more poppy sound.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Everything We Know Is Wrong 1:27
2 Starsign
Programmed By – Icon Of Coil
3 Eclipse
Synthesizer, Voice – Geir Bratland
4 Help Me!
Didgeridoo – Paul Idar ØdegaardVocals – Tinkerbell, Vegard BlombergWritten-By – Vegard Blomberg
5 Kathy's Song (Come Lie Next To Me)
Vocals – Kathy Macintosh
6 Untitled 3 2:38
7 Moment Of Tranquility
Vocals, Written-By – Jonas Groth
8 Fade To Black
Programmed By – idxVoice – Rico DarumWritten-By – Burton*, Hetfield*, Hammett*, Ulrich*
9 64k 1:44
10 Paranoia
Programmed By [Special Fx] – Jon Erik Martinsen, PeeJay , Truls NygaardWritten-By – Vegard Blomberg
11 Soultaker 6:58
12 LNDP3
Guitar – Vegard BlombergVocals – Kari PettersenWritten-By – Fredrik Ball*, Vegard Blomberg
13.1 Time To Move On 2:26
13.2 (silence) 1:13
13.3 Untitled 4 2:09
14 Eclipse (Black Sun Version) 5:16

Companies, etc.

  • Distributed By – Connected Music Vertrieb GmbH – 0071042PRE
  • Distributed By – Playground Music Scandinavia
  • Distributed By – Audioglobe Srl
  • Recorded At – House Of APB
  • Mixed At – House Of APB
  • Produced At – House Of APB
  • Recorded At – X-Ray Studios
  • Mixed At – X-Ray Studios
  • Produced At – X-Ray Studios
  • Mastered At – Matrix Studios
  • Mastered At – Masterhuset
  • Glass Mastered At – Tocano – 34999


  • Artwork [Cropcirle Drawings By] – Christian Bloom
  • Mastered By [Pre-mastering] – Frank Østrem, Rico Darum
  • Photography By – Sebastian Ludvigsen
  • Photography By [Polaroid] – Jon Sverre Høiden
  • Programmed By, Synthesizer, Vocals – Stephan Groth
  • Recorded By, Mixed By, Producer – Jon Sverre Høiden (tracks: 1 to 9, 11, 13), PeeJay (tracks: 10, 12), Rico Darum (tracks: 1 to 9, 11, 13), Stephan Groth (tracks: 1 to 9, 11, 13), Vegard Blomberg (tracks: 1 to 9, 11, 13)
  • Written-By – Stephan Groth (tracks: 1 to 7, 9 to 14)


The only external notation of this release being the Limited Edition version is via a sticker that is located on the front of the case which states "LIMITED EDITION MIT UNVERÖFFENTLICHTEM BONUSTRACK!!!"
All of the artwork, as well as the back cover is identical to the standard edition.

Tracks 13.3 and 14 are not mentioned on the release, and their track names are culled from the later remastered version of the album.
Track 13's total duration is 5:48.

Track 8 is a Metallica cover.

All tracks recorded, mixed and produced at House of APB
except Paranoia and LNDP3 recorded, mixed and produced at X-ray Studios

All tracks pre mastered at Matrix Studios

Norway: Playground
Italy: Audioglobe
Germany: Connected

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (String): 4009880710425
  • Barcode (Text): 4 009880 710425
  • Matrix / Runout: TOCANO DK 34999 1014
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 2Z05

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
TATCD047 Apoptygma Berzerk Welcome To Earth ‎(CD, Album) Tatra TATCD047 Norway 2000
TATCD047 PROMO Apoptygma Berzerk Welcome To Earth ‎(CD, Album, Promo) Tatra TATCD047 PROMO Europe 2000
AMG 237 Apoptygma Berzerk Welcome To Earth ‎(CD, Album, RE) Art Music Group AMG 237 Russia 2005
HHR2011-08 Apoptygma Berzerk Welcome To Earth ‎(2xLP, Album, Num, Promo, RE, W/Lbl) Hammerheart Records HHR2011-08 Germany 2011
MET 143 Apoptygma Berzerk Welcome To Earth ‎(CD, Album, RP) Metropolis MET 143 US Unknown