» » Nelly Furtado - Folklore
Nelly Furtado - Folklore flac album

Nelly Furtado - Folklore flac album

MP3 1752 mb. | FLAC 1618 mb. | WMA 1305 mb.

Performer: Nelly Furtado
Title: Folklore
Country: UK
Style: Folk Rock, Electro, Pop Rock
Category: Electronic / Rock / Pop
Rating: 4.7 ✦
Other format: XM AC3 MP1 VOX MP2 AHX MP3

Canadian singer Nelly Furtado has released six studio albums, twenty singles, one video album, one live album, two compilation albums, three extended plays, and twenty-three music videos. Furtado released her debut album Whoa, Nelly! in 2000 and it became a commercial success selling 9 million copies worldwide. It has been certified multi Platinum in countries such as Canada, United States, Australia and New Zealand.

Ultimate R&B 2008 (Double Album).

Folklore is the second studio album by Canadian singer-songwriter Nelly Furtado. It was released on 23 November 2003 through DreamWorks Records. While the album did not match the success of her previous album in such markets as the United States and Australia, it did however become a success in several European countries. Folklore spawned five singles: "Powerless (Say What You Want)", "Try", "Força", "Explode" and "The Grass Is Green" Folklore. The album debuted at number eighteen on the Canadian Albums Chart with first-week sales of 10,400, and at number thirty-eight on the US Billboard 200 chart, selling 68,000 in its first week. According to Nielsen SoundScan, it had sold 425,000 copies in the US by August 2008. It was not as successful as Furtado's. debut album, Whoa, Nelly!

Folklore (Nelly Furtado album), Folklore is the second studio album by Canadian singer-songwriter Nelly Furtado It was released on 23 November 2003 through DreamWorks Records W. folklore" The album also displayed a diverse sound but with a more rock-oriented, acoustic approach Furtado attributed the mellowness of the album to the fact that she was pregnant during most of its recording "Saturdays" features vocals by Jarvis Church and "Island of Wonder" features vocals by Caetano Veloso.

Nelly Furtado: Canadian singer and songwriter. Furtado first gained fame with her debut album, Whoa, Nelly!, which was a critical and commercial success that spawned two top 10 singles on the Billboard Hot 100, "I'm Like a Bird" and "Turn Off the Light". The first of the two singles won her a Grammy Award for Best Female Pop Vocal Performance. In 2003, she released her second album, Folklore, which was preceded by the lead single, "Powerless ". Say It Right, Give It To Me, All Good Things (Come To An End) и другие песни. Folklore spawned five singles: "Powerless (Say What You Want)", "Try", "Força", "Explode" and "The Grass Is Green" Contents.

Folklore ‎(Cass, Album). Folklore ‎(CD, Album, Enh).

Album · 2003 · 12 Songs. The Best of Nelly Furtado (Deluxe Version).

On her second album, Nelly Furtado takes a hard left turn. The colorful but incomplete fusion of her debut, Whoa, Nelly!, gives way on the tellingly titled Folklore to an approach that lets in some acoustic sounds that take the music in an entirely different, richer direction. At times sounding like a dead ringer for singer-writer Sam Phillips (whose work colors each episode of the TV series "Gilmore Girls"), Furtado aims for more rock-oriented ground without losing the Brazilian influences that are so much a part of her identity. Exclusive discount for Prime members. Sample this album Artist (Sample). 1. 30. One-Trick Pony (Album Version).

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 One-Trick Pony
Acoustic Guitar – Field Arranged By [Strings] – Stephen PrutsmanBanjo, Mandolin, Cavaquinho, Dulcimer, Guitar [Hawaiian Mini] – George Doeting*Cello [Kronos Quartet] – Jennifer CulpPercussion – Russ MillerStrings – The Kronos Quartet*Viola [Kronos Quartet] – Hank DuttViolin [Kronos Quartet] – David Harrington, John Sherba
2 Powerless (Say What You Want)
Banjo, Mandolin – Steve CarnelliGuitar [Flange], Harmonica [Electric, Left] – Field Harmonica [Electric, Right] – TrackSlide Guitar [Echoplex] – Mike ElizondoWritten-By – A. Dudley*, M. McLaren*, T. Horn*
3 Explode
Guitar [Rhythm], Organ [Squeaky] – Field Lead Guitar, Guitar [Drill, Chime] – Michael Einziger*Tambourine – Track
4 Try
Drums – Joey Waronker, Russ MillerElectric Guitar – James BryanEngineer [Assistant] – Neil CouserGuitar [Intro] – Field Harmonica [Echo], Piano – Alex AlessandroniVibraphone – Bob Leatherbarrow
5 Fresh Off The Boat
Bass [Ocean] – Justin Meldal-JohnsenGuitar [Island] – James BryanVibraphone [Backwards] – Alan Molnar*Voice [Annoying Telecaster] – Field
6 Força
Accordion – Luis Simãõ*Banjo – Bela Fleck*Bass – Dean JarvisGuitar [Stadium] – Field Tabla – Gurpreet Chana
7 The Grass Is Green
Arranged By – David CampbellCello – Orly BitouElectric Guitar – James BryanEngineer – Adam HawkinsEngineer [Assistant] – Chris GordonGuitar [Space Echo] – Field Organ [B3] – TrackPercussion – Daniel StoneProducer, Programmed By – Mike ElizondoViola – Amanda GoodburnViolin – David Wadly, Jef Ten KortenaarWritten-By – M. Elizondo*
8 Picture Perfect
Double Bass – Mike FratantunoDrums – Joey WaronkerEngineer [Assistant] – Neil CouserGuitar – James BryanGuitar [Space Echo & Pedals] – Field Piano – Alex AlessandroniSpeech [Subliminal Speeches] – Lil' JazVibraphone – Bob Leatherbarrow
9 Saturdays
Acoustic Guitar – Nelly FurtadoBacking Vocals – Jarvis Church
10 Build You Up
Guitar, Electric Piano [Rhodes] – Field Organ [B3] – TrackPiano – Jon LevineProgrammed By – Track & Field
11 Island Of Wonder
Acoustic Guitar, Vocals [Portuguese Shout Outs] – Rafael Gomez Backing Vocals – Caetano Veloso, TrackCongas, Cymbal [Finger Cymbals] – Daniel StoneEngineer [Assistant], Producer, Programmed By – Lil' JazEngineer [Caetano Veloso's Vocals] – Marcelo Saboia*Producer [Additional] – Track & Field Producer [Caetano Veloso's Vocals] – Jaques MorelenbaumVibraphone – Alan Molnar*Vocals [Featuring] – Caetano VelosoWhistling – Manuela FurtadoWritten-By – J. Gahunia*, S. Diaz*
12 Childhood Dreams
Guitar [Electric Mantra] – Field Guitar [Tender Rogue] – James BryanHarp – Vonette YanagimnumaOrgan, Wind Chimes – Kyle ErwinTabla – Gurpreet ChanaVibraphone – Alan Molnar*

Companies, etc.

  • Made By – EDC, USA


  • Acoustic Guitar – James Bryan (tracks: 2, 4, 7)
  • Art Direction, Design – Gravillis Inc.
  • Backing Vocals, Lead Vocals – Nelly Furtado
  • Bass – Mike Elizondo (tracks: 4, 7, 11, 12)
  • Engineer – Brad Haehnel, Brian West, Joe Labatto
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Ian Bodzasi, Steve Chahley
  • Mastered By – Brian "Big Bass" Gardner*
  • Mixed By – Brad Haehnel
  • Photography By [Cover] – Warrick Saint*
  • Photography By [Interior] – Isabel Snyder
  • Producer – Nelly Furtado, Track & Field (tracks: 1 to 6, 8 to 10, 12)
  • Programmed By – Track & Field (tracks: 1 to 6, 8 to 10, 12)
  • Scratches – Lil' Jaz (tracks: 4, 5, 7, 11)
  • Written-By – B. West* (tracks: 1, 2, 4 to 6, 8, 10, 12), G. Eaton* (tracks: 1 to 3, 5, 6, 8, 10, 12), N. Furtado*


Made by EDC.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 600445050099
  • Barcode (Text): 6 0044-50500-9 9
  • Matrix / Runout: B00 010 0712R1 01! X
  • Matrix / Runout (Mould text in inner ring): MADE IN USA BY EDC
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L005
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 0394

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
4505089 Nelly Furtado Folklore ‎(CD, Album, Enh, S/Edition) DreamWorks Records 4505089 UK 2003
4505009 Nelly Furtado Folklore ‎(CD, Album, Enh) Dreamworks 4505009 Mexico 2003
260 002-3 Nelly Furtado Folklore ‎(CD, Album, Enh) DreamWorks Records, Universal Music 260 002-3 Russia 2007
450 500-9 Nelly Furtado Folklore ‎(CD, Album) DreamWorks Records, Ukrainian Records 450 500-9 Ukraine 2003
4505089 Nelly Furtado Folklore ‎(Cass, Album) DreamWorks Records 4505089 Russia 2003