» » Tawatha - Welcome To My Dream
Tawatha - Welcome To My Dream flac album

Tawatha - Welcome To My Dream flac album

MP3 1272 mb. | FLAC 1310 mb. | WMA 1194 mb.

Performer: Tawatha
Title: Welcome To My Dream
Country: US
Released: 1987
Style: Soul, Funk
Category: Funk, Soul
Rating: 4.2 ✦

Tawatha Agee's only solo album to date, Welcome to My Dream, was issued by Epic Records in 1987 and was produced by James Mtume along with fellow Mtume member, guitarist Ed Moore, and James Batton. Tawatha, Mtume, Moore and band member Philip Field (keyboardist) contributed tracks to the album. Return to backup singing. After Welcome to My Dream, Agee retired from lead singing and went back to backup session singing. She has recorded with artists including Bruce Fisher, ('Red Hot', 1977), Cabo Frio, Chromeo, The Heath Brothers, David Sanborn, . & . LeVert, Kashif,.

TRACKLIST: 01. Thigh Ride 02. Did I Dream You 03. Love Shine 04. Love Goes Higher 05. Welcome to My Dream (Tears of Joy) 06. Are You Serious 07. More Than Before 08.

Album: Welcome to My Dream. Tawatha Agee - Love Goes Higher Welcome to My Dream, 2010 04:20. Tawatha Agee - More Than Before Welcome to My Dream, 2010 04:08. Artist: Tawatha Agee.

Tawatha's Superb and only album Welcome to My Dream produced by James Mtume, the release i. .

Tawatha has worked consistently as a backing singer from the mid-70's through to the present day, predominantly with James Mtume who produced her one solo album 'Welcome To My Dream' for Epic Records in 1987.

Welcome To My Dream (Album). Singles & EPs. Tawatha. Did I Dream You (Single, Maxi).

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Thigh Ride
Written-By – J. Mtume*, Tawatha
A2 Did I Dream You
Written-By – J. Mtume*, K. Manno*
A3 Love Shine
Written-By – J. Mtume*
A4 Love Goes Higher
Written By – B. MtumeWritten-By – B. Bannon*, J. Mtume*, P. Field*
A5 Welcome To My Dream (Tears Of Joy)
Arranged By – J. Mtume*Written-By – Tawatha
B1 Are You Serious
Written-By – E. "Tree" Moore*, J. Batton*
B2 More Than Before
Written-By – J. Mtume*, K. Grady*, Tawatha
B3 The Waiting's Over
Written-By – P. Field*, Tawatha
B4 No More Tears
Written-By – J. Mtume*, Tawatha

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – CBS Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – CBS Inc.
  • Distributed By – CBS Records
  • Distributed By – CBS Disques S.A.
  • Published By – Brampton Music Ltd.


  • Directed By – James Mtume
  • Producer – Ed "Tree" Moore* (tracks: B1), James Batton (tracks: B1), James Mtume (tracks: A1 to A5, B2 to B4)


Original sound recording made by CBS Inc.
℗ 1987 CBS Inc.
© 1987 CBS Inc.
Distribution: CBS Records/CBS Disques S.A.
Made in England.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1 Label): 450935 1 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2 Label): 450935 1 B
  • Rights Society: MCPS/BIEM
  • Label Code: LC 0199
  • Other (Distribution Code): CB 291
  • Other (Distribution Code): 58

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
BFE 40355, FE 40355 Tawatha Welcome To My Dream ‎(LP, Album) Epic, Epic BFE 40355, FE 40355 US 1987
EK 40355 Tawatha Welcome To My Dream ‎(CD, Album) Epic EK 40355 Canada 1987
FE 40355 Tawatha Welcome To My Dream ‎(LP, Album) Epic FE 40355 Canada 1987
FTG-203, A 765969 Tawatha Welcome To My Dream ‎(CD, Album, Ltd, RE, RM) Funkytowngrooves, Sony Music Custom Marketing Group FTG-203, A 765969 US 2010
32・8P-216 Tawatha Welcome To My Dream ‎(CD, Album) Epic/Sony 32・8P-216 Japan 1987