» » Frøy Aagre Offbeat - Katalyze
Frøy Aagre Offbeat - Katalyze flac album

Frøy Aagre Offbeat - Katalyze flac album

MP3 1124 mb. | FLAC 1516 mb. | WMA 1197 mb.

Performer: Frøy Aagre Offbeat
Title: Katalyze
Released: 2004
Style: Contemporary Jazz
Category: Jazz
Rating: 4.5 ✦

By Frøy Aagre Offbeat. Listen to Katalyze in full in the this site app. Play on this site. AIM Music Productions 2004.

Album · 2005 · 8 Songs. Frøy Aagre & Offbeat.

January 22´th Frøy Aagre & Offbeat release their second album Countryside. The band plays contemporary melodic jazz, composed by Frøy Aagre. The music is characterized by intriguing melodies and melodic interplay, unexpected rhythmic ideas and rich harmonic textures. The element of surprise is always there in Aagres´ music and Offbeat´s unique musical interaction

Frøy Aagre Offbeat's debut album Katalyze is a beautifully recorded and musically diverse offering. Consisting of Aagre on saxophone, Andreas Ulvo Langnes on piano, Roger Williamsen on double bass, and Freddy Augdal on drums, the band plays with an expansive sweep, simulating the sound of a larger ensemble. Aagre, who composed Katalyze 's eight tracks, often recalls Wayne Shorter, particularly on soprano, where each note seems to strain for some elusive light of epiphany. Above all, Katalyze is a thoughtfully constructed album. The track sequencing artfully shifts moods and tones while complimenting the performances that precede and follow the current song. This care is very evident as well in the way the arrangements serve the compositions. Solos are played so that they may illuminate the song-not out of some robotic sense of necessity.

Aagre released her first album Katalyze in 2004 with Frøy Aagre Offbeat, including Andreas Ulvo, Freddy Augdal and Roger Williamsen, and attracted notice throughout Europe, and soon found herself invited to perform at major festivals in Europe, North America and India.

One Day. Personnel: Frøy Aagre - tenor and soprano saxophones Andreas Ulvo - piano Roger Williamsen - double-bass Freddy Augdal - drums.


1 Lee Valley
2 Slow Train
3 Norwegian Mountains
4 Frøyish
5 Beatitude
6 Thanks Heaven For A Tune In Eleven
7 Been There
8 One Day


  • Acoustic Bass – Roger Williamsen
  • Cello – Tove Margrethe Erikstad (tracks: 5)
  • Design – Bjørn Thevik
  • Drums – Freddy Augdal
  • French Horn – Flemming Aksnes (tracks: 2, 4)
  • Mastered By – Audun Strype
  • Mixed By – Jan Erik Kongshaug
  • Photography By – Rolf Gerstlauer
  • Piano – Andreas Ulvo Langnes*
  • Producer – Kristian Skårbrevik
  • Tenor Saxophone, Soprano Saxophone, Producer, Written-By, Arranged By – Frøy Aagre


This CD includes the awardwinning multimedia :: katalyze ::