» » The Chieftains - The Chieftains 7
The Chieftains - The Chieftains 7 flac album

The Chieftains - The Chieftains 7 flac album

MP3 1545 mb. | FLAC 1494 mb. | WMA 1467 mb.

Performer: The Chieftains
Title: The Chieftains 7
Country: Ireland
Released: 1978
Style: Folk
Category: Folk, Country
Rating: 4.4 ✦
Other format: VQF MP4 AHX AIFF RA DMF MP2

Complete your The Chieftains collection. The Chieftains ‎– The Chieftains 7. Genre: Folk, World, & Country. The Chieftains 7 ‎(Cass, Album).

7 was the first Chieftains album released in the States by Columbia, though the group had been playing together and recording in some form since the early '60s. Actually, 7 was first released in Ireland on the Claddagh label, and issued in America the subsequent year. Truth be told, Chieftains albums don't vary enormously from one to the other

The Chieftains are a traditional Irish band formed in Dublin in 1963, by Paddy Moloney, Sean Potts and Michael Tubridy. Their sound, which is almost entirely instrumental and largely built around uilleann pipes, has become synonymous with traditional Irish music and they are regarded as having helped popularise Irish music across the world. They have won six Grammys during their career and they were given a Lifetime Achievement Award at the prestigious BBC Radio 2 Folk Awards in 2002.

The Chieftains - O'Sullivan's March. Conor McGregor UFC - (The foggy dew song) - UFC189 entrance song. The Chieftains - Women of Ireland, Morning Dew (Barry Lyndon . Mo Ghile Mear (Our Hero) - The Chieftans & Sting.

The Chieftains 7. The Chieftains. The Chieftains 7 Tracklist.

Cultural ambassadors, The Chieftains started their journey in Ireland in 1962. Since then they have won six Grammy Awards and are highly recognized for reinventing traditional Irish music on a contemporary and international scale

Chieftains 7 or The Chieftains 7 is an album by The Chieftains, the first album which featured Kevin Conneff as a full member of the band. In 1995 The Chieftains re-recorded the track "O'Sullivan's March" for the soundtrack to the movie Rob Roy starring Liam Neeson and Jessica Lange. Away We Go Again" – 6:22. Hedigan's Fancy" – 3:47. John O'Connor And The Ode To Whiskey" – 2:38. Friel's Kitchen" – 4:41.


A1 Away We Go Again
A2 Dochas
A3 Hedigan's Fancy
A4 John O'Connor And The Ode To Whiskey
A5 Friel's Kitchen
B1 No. 6 The Coombe
B2 O'Sullivan's March
B3 The Ace And Deuce Of Pipering
B4 The Fairies' Lamentation And Dance
B5 Oh! The Breeches Full Of Stitches


  • Bagpipes [Uillean Pipes], Tin Whistle – Paddy Moloney
  • Bodhrán – Kevin Conneff
  • Design – Elena Pavlov
  • Engineer [Mixing] – Victor Gramm*
  • Engineer [Recording] – John Wood
  • Fiddle, Other [Bones] – Martin Fay
  • Fiddle, Tin Whistle – Sean Keane
  • Flute, Concertina, Tin Whistle – Michael Tubridy
  • Harp [Neo Irish Harp, Medieval Harps], Dulcimer [Tiompàn], Oboe – Derek Bell
  • Illustration – James Grashow
  • Producer – Paddy Moloney
  • Tin Whistle, Other [Bones] – Seán Potts


Recorded in Dublin Sound Studios, Ireland
Mixed at Olympic Studios, London

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
CC24 The Chieftains The Chieftains 7 ‎(LP, Album) Claddagh Records CC24 Ireland 1977
JC 35612 The Chieftains The Chieftains 7 ‎(LP, Album) Columbia JC 35612 US 1978
CC24CD The Chieftains The Chieftains 7 ‎(CD, Album, RE) Claddagh Records CC24CD Ireland Unknown
483851 2 The Chieftains The Chieftains 7 ‎(CD) Columbia 483851 2 Ireland 2000
82914 The Chieftains The Chieftains 7 ‎(LP, Album) CBS 82914 UK 1977