» » Tete Montoliu Trio - Tete!
Tete Montoliu Trio - Tete! flac album

Tete Montoliu Trio - Tete! flac album

MP3 1755 mb. | FLAC 1320 mb. | WMA 1345 mb.

Performer: Tete Montoliu Trio
Title: Tete!
Country: Denmark
Released: 2008
Style: Bop
Category: Jazz
Rating: 4.1 ✦

Tête à Tete (Tete Montoliu album). Tête à Tete is an album by pianist Tete Montoliu's Trio recorded in 1976 and released on the Danish label, SteepleChase. What's New?" (Bob Haggart, Johnny Burke) - 11:06. We'll Be Together Again" (Carl T. Fischer, Frankie Laine) - 9:05. Catalan Suite" (Tete Montoliu) - 20:01. Tete Montoliu – piano. Niels-Henning Ørsted Pedersen - bass. Albert Heath - drums.

Vicente Montolíu Massana, better known as Tete Montoliu (28 March 1933 – 24 August 1997) was a jazz pianist from Catalonia, Spain. Born blind, he learnt Braille music at age seven. His styles varied from hard bop, through afro-cuban, world fusion, to post bop. He recorded with Lionel Hampton in 1956 and played with saxophonist Roland Kirk in 1963.

1. In Walked Bud. Tete Montoliu Trio. 4. Piano Solo - April in Paris/ Sweet & Lovely.

Earthy Freewheeling Gentle Joyous Stylish. Relaxation Celebration. Tete Montoliu, Tete Montoliu Trio, Ben Webster. Gentle Ben With Tete Montoliu Trio. Although many of Ben Webster's European sessions suffered when compared to his American ones, this outing is one of the exceptions, due in no small part to the fluid piano work of Tete Montoliu. Supported by a rhythm section of Eric Peter on bass and Peer Wyboris on drums, both Webster and Montoliu have plenty of room to breathe, and the result is a wonderful and pleasant set highlighted by the opening track, "Ben's Blues," and an easy, elegant version of "Sweet Georgia Brown

Listen to music from Tete Montoliu Trio like Come Rain Or Come Shine, Polka Dots And Moonbeams & more. Find the latest tracks, albums, and images from Tete Montoliu Trio. Tete Montoliu (28 March 1933 – 24 August 1997) was a jazz pianist from Catalonia, Spain. His real name was Vicenç Montoliu i Massana.


1 Giant Steps 6:30
2 Theme For Ernie 7:12
3 Body And Soul 9:56
4 Solar 7:00
5 I Remember Clifford 8:24
6 Hot House 7:02

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Rosenberg Studio


  • Bass – Niels-Henning Ørsted Pedersen
  • Drums – Albert 'Tootie' Heath*
  • Piano – Tete Montoliu

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SCS 1029 Tete Montoliu Trio Tete! ‎(LP) SteepleChase SCS 1029 Denmark 1975
11-0036 The Tete Montoliu Trio* Tete! ‎(LP, Album, RE) SteepleChase, Edigsa 11-0036 Spain 1980
IC 2029 Tete Montoliu Tete! ‎(LP) Inner City Records IC 2029 US 1976
VACM-7105 Tete Montoliu Trio Tete! ‎(CD, Album, RE, Pap) SteepleChase VACM-7105 Japan 2013
RJ-7111 Tete Montoliu Trio Tete! ‎(LP) SteepleChase RJ-7111 Japan 1975