» » John Sebastian - The Four Of Us
John Sebastian - The Four Of Us flac album

John Sebastian - The Four Of Us flac album

MP3 1692 mb. | FLAC 1377 mb. | WMA 1537 mb.

Performer: John Sebastian
Title: The Four Of Us
Country: US
Released: 1971
Style: Pop Rock
Category: Rock / Pop / Folk, Country
Rating: 4.9 ✦

Photography – Catherine Sebastian. Piano – John Sebastian (tracks: A4,A7,B1), Mac Rabinac (tracks: B1), Paul Harris (2) (tracks: A4,A7). Producer – Paul A. Rothchild. Steel Drums – The Esso Trinidad Steel Band (tracks: B1). Written-By, Guitar, Harmonica – John Sebastian (tracks: A1, A3 to A7, B1). Notes. Columbia Records Pressing Plant, Pitman pressing denoted by "P" stamp in runouts.

John B. Sebastian is the debut album by American singer/songwriter John Sebastian, previously best known as the co-founder and primary singer/songwriter of the 1960s folk-rock band the Lovin' Spoonful. The album, released in January 1970 (see 1970 in music), includes several songs that would become staples of Sebastian's live performances during the early and mid-1970s. Sebastian QUITE occasionally the John Sebastian that I know and love and emulate surfaces, once, I think, even playing Harp. Otherwise this is just an attempt at something I certainly don't understand. Almost EVERYTHING else he's done is in my collection and there's not much disappointment. THE FOUR OF US was originally released in late 1972, some 20 months after his 1970 solo debut JOHN B. SEBASTIAN. For this album Sebastian's band consisted of Paul Harris on piano, Kenny Altman on bass (except "Apple Hill" which featured Felix Pappalardi and "Well, Well, Well" which featured Greg Reeves), and Dallas Taylor on drums (except for the song suite "The Four of Us" which featured John Barbata)

Following his great solo debut, The Four of Us suffers a bit in comparison, but there's a lot of great listening to be found here. Side one contains a variety of sounds, from the blues-based "Well, Well, Well" and "Black Snake Blues" to the Lovin' "Apple Hill" and "We'll Se. Side two is a side-long title track broken down into four separate tunes and styles, the first being folkish, the second Caribbean, the third rock & roll, and the fourth country-rock, all tied together with a very pleasant, lilting refrain

The Four Of Us albümüne ait şarkıları görebilir ve dinleyebilirsiniz. En çok dinlenen, en popüler şarkıcılar, albümler ve şarkılar muzikdinle. In my time of dying I don't want anybody to mourn All I want is someone to come around and fold my dying arms. Well, well well, so I can die easy Well, well well, so I can die easy Well, well well, so I can die easy Jesus gonna make up my dying bed. Meet me, Jesus, meet me Meet me in the middle of the air You promised me 10,000 years ago that you'd be standing there.

The Four of Us. The Four of Us. The Four of Us John Sebastian. Sitting 'round a fireplace We drew a smile across the states We packed our truck with all our stuff And four of us Two to drive and two to sleep Wrapped up in a rainbow sheet And in the front my love will keep me On the road and laughing. On our way we met a man With r's hands We love him 'cause he understands The four of us. Time, time with him was time in school Sitting in the backyard Teaching from his box of rusty tools And he could talk such magic at his clear-eyed 85 And just when you thought you got the picture He'd show you the joke inside.

John Benson Sebastian (born March 17, 1944) is an American singer/songwriter, guitarist, harmonicist, and autoharpist, who is best known as a founder of The Lovin' Spoonful, a band inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2000; for his impromptu appearance at the Woodstock festival in 1969; and for his No. 1 hit in 1976, "Welcome Back". For his third Reprise album, The Four of Us (1971), Sebastian used a core backing band consisting of keyboardist Paul Harris, drummer Dallas Taylor and bassist Kenny Altman. He considered forming a permanent band with them, but Harris and Taylor chose to join Stephen Stills' band Manassas. In 1972, Sebastian also released a non-LP single, "Give Us a Break" b/w "Music for People Who Don't Speak English", which did not chart.


A1 Well,Well,Well 2:20
A2 Black Snake Blues 2:28
A3 I Don't Want Nobody Else 3:16
A4 Apple Hill 3:09
A5 Black Satin Kid 2:38
A6 We'll See 2:05
A7 Sweet Muse 3:54
B1 The Four Of Us 17:12


  • Bass – Felix Pappalardi (tracks: A4), Greg Reeves (tracks: A1), Kenny Altman (tracks: A2,A3,A5-B1)
  • Drums – Dallas Taylor (tracks: A1-A7), John Barbata (tracks: B1)
  • Engineer – Eddie Kramer, Fritz Richmond, John Haeny
  • Engineer [Remix] – Fritz Richmond
  • Photography – Catherine Sebastian
  • Piano – John Sebastian (tracks: A4,A7,B1), Mac Rabinac* (tracks: B1), Paul Harris (tracks: A4,A7)
  • Producer – Paul A. Rothchild
  • Steel Drums – The Esso Trinidad Steel Band (tracks: B1)
  • Written-By, Guitar, Harmonica – John Sebastian

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
MS 2041 John Sebastian The Four Of Us ‎(LP, Album, Pit) Reprise Records MS 2041 US 1971
REP 44 149 John Sebastian The Four Of Us ‎(LP, Album) Reprise Records REP 44 149 Germany 1971
WPCP-4387 John Sebastian The Four Of Us ‎(CD, Album) Reprise Records WPCP-4387 Japan 1991
P-8158R John Sebastian The Four Of Us ‎(LP, Album, Promo) Reprise Records P-8158R Japan 1971
RST 2041 B John Sebastian The Four Of Us ‎(Reel, 4tr Stereo, 7" Reel, Album) Reprise Records RST 2041 B US 1971