» » Audioslave - Audioslave
Audioslave - Audioslave flac album

Audioslave - Audioslave flac album

MP3 1939 mb. | FLAC 1478 mb. | WMA 1351 mb.

Performer: Audioslave
Title: Audioslave
Country: US
Released: 2002
Style: Alternative Rock, Hard Rock
Category: Rock
Rating: 4.5 ✦
Other format: AU DTS MP1 MP2 VQF VOC VQF

Audioslave is the debut studio album by American rock supergroup Audioslave. It was released on November 15, 2002, by Epic Records and Interscope Records. The album features the hit singles "Cochise", "Show Me How to Live", "What You Are", "Like a Stone", and "I Am the Highway". The album was later certified 3x platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America in the United States. Like a Stone" was nominated for a 2004 Grammy Award for Best Hard Rock Performance.

Формируйте собственную коллекцию записей Audioslave. I loved this album since the very first listen of the cd version ( Audioslave ) back in 2002: it's a solid hard rock album, with the typical sound that characterized Rage Against The Machine's one back in the 90s, yet with a more melodical texture. One thing that i never liked on the original CD release, is the too much compressed sound: the so called loudness war was fully raging back then. This vinyl version, while not being too dynamical, is still much (MUCH!) better than its CD counterparts: I never realised how good, powerful and warm it can sound until today

The discography of Audioslave, an American hard rock band, consists of three studio albums, two extended plays (EPs), fourteen singles, two video albums and ten music videos. Formed in Los Angeles, California in 2001, Audioslave was a supergroup featuring former Soundgarden and Temple of the Dog vocalist Chris Cornell and three former members of Rage Against the Machine – guitarist Tom Morello, bassist Tim Commerford and drummer Brad Wilk

It's subtle, but telling, that the cover of Audioslave's eponymous debut is designed by Storm Thorgerson, the artist behind Pink Floyd's greatest album sleeves. Thorgerson, along with Roger Dean, epitomized the look of the '70s, the era of supergroups, which is precisely what Audioslave is - a meeting of Rage Against the Machine, minus Zack de la Rocha, with former Soundgarden vocalist Chris Cornell.

Audioslave - Album Art Lyrics. Certified 3x Platinum by the RIAA, Audioslave is the debut studio album of the namesake band. Featuring the singles Cochise, Like a Stone, Show Me How To Live, I am the Highway, What You Are, and Gasoline. The album was even nominated for the Best Hard Rock Performance 2004 Grammy Award. Much to the dismay of guitarist Tom Morello, the album was leaked to some file-sharing networks on May 16, 2002, months before the release of the album

Audioslave is the debut studio album by American rock supergroup Audioslave.

Album · 2002 · 14 Songs. Audioslave hammered the muscle and musicianship of Rage Against the Machine and Soundgarden into a shape that was new yet still recognisable. On their 2002 debut, Chris Cornell's Beatles-derived sense of melody and sky-shaking vocal prowess and Tom Morello's furiously rhythmic guitar assault blended perfectly on the riff blasters "Cochise" and "Show Me How to Live". But it was Audioslave's graceful touch with cinematic, slow-building ballads such as "Shadow on the Sun" and "Like a Stone" that felt like new ground for all parties involved.


1 Cochise 3:42
2 Show Me How To Live 4:37
3 Gasoline 4:40
4 What You Are 4:09
5 Like A Stone 4:54
6 Set It Off 4:23
7 Shadow On The Sun 5:43
8 I Am The Highway 5:35
9 Exploder 3:26
10 Hypnotize 3:27
11 Bring Em Back Alive 5:29
12 Light My Way 5:03
13 Getaway Car 4:59
14 The Last Remaining Light 5:17

Companies, etc.

  • Distributed By – Sony Music – 5101302000


  • Art Direction [Assistant] – Dan Abbott , Finlay Cowan
  • Artwork [Album Cover, "Flame" Logo] – Peter Curzon
  • Artwork [Album Cover], Art Direction – Storm Thorgerson
  • Artwork [Sculpture] – Hothouse
  • Bass – Tim Commerford
  • Co-producer – Audioslave
  • Coordinator [Album Production], Other [Wrangler] – Lindsay Chase
  • Drums – Brad Wilk
  • Edited By [Digital Editing] – Andrew Scheps, Greg Fidelman, Thom Russo
  • Engineer [Additional] – Andrew Scheps, Floyd Reitsma, John Burton, Thom Russo
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Chris Holmes , Darron Mora
  • Guitar – Tom Morello
  • Management – The Firm
  • Management [Business] – Todd Gelfand, Wayne Kamemoto
  • Management [Legal] – Jamie Young, Peter Paterno
  • Mastered By – Vlado Meller
  • Mixed By – Rich Costey
  • Photography By – Rupert Truman
  • Photography By [Band Photos] – Danny Clinch
  • Producer – Rick Rubin
  • Recorded By – Andrew Scheps, David Schiffman
  • Vocals, Lyrics By – Chris Cornell
  • Written-By, Arranged By – Audioslave


Unofficial Russian version of European release.
Comes in clear jewel case with 12 page booklet.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 099751 013020
  • Matrix / Runout: S5101302000-0101 15
  • Rights Society: BIEM
  • Label Code: LC 00199

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
E2 86968 Audioslave Audioslave ‎(2xLP, Album) Epic E2 86968 US 2002
EK 86968 Audioslave Audioslave ‎(CD, Album, RE) Epic, Interscope Records EK 86968 US 2002
5101302000 Audioslave Audioslave ‎(CD, Album) Epic, Interscope Records 5101302000 Australia 2002
EICP 60 Audioslave Audioslave ‎(CD, Album) Epic EICP 60 Japan 2002
88985455331 Audioslave Audioslave ‎(2xLP, Album, RE, Gat) Epic 88985455331 US 2017