» » The Glass Set - The Glass Set
The Glass Set - The Glass Set flac album

The Glass Set - The Glass Set flac album

MP3 1913 mb. | FLAC 1706 mb. | WMA 1770 mb.

Performer: The Glass Set
Title: The Glass Set
Released: 2005
Style: Post-Punk, Shoegaze
Category: Rock
Rating: 4.3 ✦

and,. Purchasable with gift card. Riotous stitches of Poly Styrene woven in with the understated sultriness of Peggy Lee create the vocals for this itchy sweater of a concept album. Ex-Codetta members Andrew Doherty and Erik Szyska hit the mark spot on with guitar and bass that go from post-grunge to glam, while the moody, machine-like drumming of Allen Esser keeps it all in (Mancunian) check.

However since these glasses were advertised as PINT glasses I figured they would be a good addition to my collection. Bought to replace a glass that broke from the set my Brother-in-law gave us and my son uses all the time.

Through Glass" is the second single from the rock band Stone Sour's second album Come What(ever) May. The track was published online through Yahoo! along with its music video on June 9, 2006, and was released on July 22, 2006, just over one week before the release of the album. It reached the number one spot on the Billboard Hot Mainstream Rock Tracks chart in the US, where it remained for seven weeks, and number two on the Alternative Songs chart.

The Glass Set. Members: Allen Esser, Andrew Doherty, Erik Szyska, Jennifer Dines, Joel Cohen (4), Leah Callahan, Paul Engle. The Glass Set. Something Unknown ‎(CD, Album).

The Glass Set are "what doctors prescribe for fans of The Sundays, My Bloody Valentine, and Lush. This is Gothic Rock, Finland. Boston, Massachusetts act The Glass Set admit to being brought up on a steady diet of UK post punk acts and this much is clear on a darkly impressive mini album EP which takes on shoegaze and gothic genres along the way. This description alone might make you think you’ve heard all this before but there’s a noticeable maturity and complexity to their songs which ensures their music lurks in the memory.


1 Everyone's A Thief 5:33
2 Deathmask 3:16
3 Phony Friends 4:22
4 You Want More 4:36
5 Song For Josephine 3:15
6 Titticut Follies 3:22
7 Find Another Lover 4:36
8 Jealous Of A Dead Girl 4:18
9 Please Leave Me Alone 3:39
10 Good-Bye Troubles 3:34


  • Bass – Erik Szyska
  • Concept By – Leah Callahan
  • Drums – Allen Esser
  • Guitar – Andrew Doherty
  • Keyboards – Jennifer Dines
  • Lyrics By – Leah Callahan
  • Producer – Richard Marr
  • Vocals – Leah Callahan


Recorded at Galaxy Park Studios, Boston, MA.