» » The Innocence Mission - Befriended
The Innocence Mission - Befriended flac album

The Innocence Mission - Befriended flac album

MP3 1742 mb. | FLAC 1944 mb. | WMA 1550 mb.

Performer: The Innocence Mission
Title: Befriended
Country: US
Released: 2003
Style: Indie Rock
Category: Rock
Rating: 4.6 ✦
Other format: MOD DTS MP3 MP1 VOX AAC ASF

The Innocence Mission is the eponymous debut studio album by the band of the same name. It was recorded in six months in several studios in Los Angeles, California, including the Kiva, Oceanway Recording, and the Sound Castle. The album cover features the 1894 painting Impromptu Ball by Eva Roos. The album was re-released digitally on May 19, 2009 by A&M Records. Note: All songs written by Karen Peris, unless otherwise indicated.

More By The Innocence Mission. See All. My Room In The Trees. Birds of My Neighborhood.

The Innocence Mission ~ Befriended The members of The Innocence Mission were still in high school when they became friends and band mates. Singer-songwriter Karen Peris, her husband, guitarist Don Peris and bassist Mike Bitts first performed together as the stage band for their Lancaster, Pa. Catholic school production of 'Godspell'. Through many recordings and tours, both on their own and with Natalie Merchant, Emmylou Harris and 16 Horse Power, the band has gained legions of devoted listeners. Their new album, 'Befriended', on San Francisco indie label Badman Recording C. is among their best and most compelling work. With ten new songs that are memorable and genuinely moving, the album continues . s progression toward intimate recordings where each note played and sung seems essential. Karen Peris' hauntingly beautiful voice communicates with immediacy.

This album has an average beat per minute of 113 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 73/204 BPM). See its BPM profile at the bottom of the page. Tracklist Befriended. 1. Tomorrow on the Runway. BPM Profile Befriended. Album starts at 91BPM, ends at 73BPM (-18), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by the innocence mission.

By: The Innocence Mission (2003, Rock). Wrong audio? Try another! More albums from The Innocence Mission

Befriended Vinyl LP (2019) by the innocence mission, released 18 May 2019 1. Tomorrow on the Runway 2. When Mac was Swimming 3. I Never Knew You from the Sun 4. Beautiful Change 5. Martha Avenue Love Song 6. No Storms Come 7. One for Sorrow, Two for Joy 8. Sweep Down Early 9. Walking Around 10. Words of my Brother 11. Look for Me as You Go B. Includes unlimited streaming of Befriended Vinyl LP (2019) via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. ships out within 2 days.

With 2003's Befriended, the Innocence Mission continue the organic, supremely tasteful folk-pop first crafted on 1999's Birds of My Neighborhood. Added to the wood-and-glass aesthetic are occasional traces of ambient synth strings, or a sun-soaked, delirious vibrato guitar. Lyrics of timorous optimism and familial devotion are woven into cascades of upright bass, brushes and tambourine, the tinkling ghost of a piano, and the snowy hollow-body electric guitar of Don Peris.


1 Tomorrow On The Runway 4:19
2 When Mac Was Swimming 3:47
3 I Never Knew You From The Sun (for Mary McCullough) 3:12
4 Beautiful Change 2:57
5 Martha Avenue Love Song 3:44
6 One For Sorrow, Two For Joy 4:03
7 No Storms Come 1:33
8 Sweep Down Early 4:20
9 Walking Around 4:49
10 Look For Me As You Go By 3:25

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Badman Recording Co.
  • Licensed To – Agenda
  • Copyright (c) – Agenda
  • Licensed From – Badman Recording Co.
  • Published By – Umbrella Day Music
  • Published By – Peacefrog Music
  • Glass Mastered At – Disctronics, UK


  • Bass – Mike Bitts
  • Guitar, Drums, Vocals [Voice] – Don Peris
  • Guitar, Piano, Organ [Organ/Strings], Vocals [Voice] – Karen Peris
  • Mastered By – J.J. Golden*
  • Music By – Don* (tracks: 5), Karen* (tracks: 5)
  • Photography [Cover Photo] – Nyree Watts
  • Recorded By, Mixed By – Don Peris
  • Written-By – Don Peris (tracks: 10), Karen Peris (tracks: 1 to 9)


(P) 2003 Badman Recording Co. under exclusive licence to Agenda
(C) 2003 Agenda under exclusive licence from Badman Recording Co.

Track 7 - No Storms Come - lyrics adapted from the Gerard Manley Hopkins poem "Heaven-Haven [A nun takes the veil]"

Some releases have a black rectangular sticker with white text on the front cover - see scans

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5050294150924
  • Matrix / Runout: IMPRESS AGN010CD 01
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L136
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 0425
  • Other (Stamped In Inner Matrix Ring): MADE IN THE UK BY DISCTRONICS

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
BRC-971 The Innocence Mission Befriended ‎(LP, Album, RE, Tra) Badman Recording Co. BRC-971 US 2019
AGN010LP The Innocence Mission Befriended ‎(LP, Album) Agenda AGN010LP US 2003
BRCD-971 The Innocence Mission Befriended ‎(CD, Album) Badman Recording Co. BRCD-971 US 2003
PCD93339 The Innocence Mission Befriended ‎(CD, Album, Dig) P-Vine Records PCD93339 Japan 2003