» » James Reyne - James Reyne
James Reyne - James Reyne flac album

James Reyne - James Reyne flac album

MP3 1553 mb. | FLAC 1214 mb. | WMA 1439 mb.

Performer: James Reyne
Title: James Reyne
Category: Other
Rating: 4.1 ✦
Other format: VOC MOD MMF AAC XM AC3 XM

James Reyne's self-titled studio album was released in September 1987 and was the singer's first solo venture since the break-up of the band Australian Crawl in 1986. The album saw six singles released in Australia the first being, "Fall of Rome", "Hammerhead", "Rip it Up", "Heaven on a Stick", "Motor's Too Fast" and "Always The Way". The album is due to be re-released on vinyl in January 2017 to celebrate its 30th anniversary.

The Anthology (James Reyne album). The Anthology is a double CD greatest hits album of by Australian singer songwriter James Reyne. The album includes tracks from the last three decades. Reyne said "I've been working as a singer, musician and songwriter for a while now, and feel that it may only be that I've started to grasp how it all works relatively recently. I know I'm a better craftsman now than I was, so welcomed the idea of this ive of my solo stuff.

James Reyne's self-titled studio album was released in 1987 and was the singer's first solo venture since the break-up of the band Australian Crawl in 1986. CD/ Vinyl (CDP 746941 2). "Fall of Rome" (Reyne). Hammerhead" (Reyne, Hussey). Mr. Sandman" (Reyne, Hussey). Counting on Me" (Reyne, Sigerson). Always The Way" (Reyne, Hussey). Land of Hope And Glory" (Reyne). Heaven on a Stick" (Reyne, Hussey).

Mirror don't lie, mirror don't lie"). Rooted in eighties rock, Aussie new wave (Split Enz a notable reference), and singer-songwriter confessionals, James Reyne bears only hints of the Crawl's breezy melodies.

Recorded at Mayfair Studios (London), O'Henry, Can Am, Skyline, Ocean Way Studios (. Track "Motor's Too Fast" added and "Coin In A Plate" Deleted.

The Best is the first greatest hits album by Australian singer-songwriter, James Reyne. The album peaked at number 16 on the ARIA Charts. It includes the track "Way Out West" with James Blundell which peaked at number 2 in April 1992. Fall of Rome" - 4:57. Motor's Too Fast" - 4:20. Outback Woman" - 3:38. One More River" - 4:01. Any Day Above Ground" - 3:38.

The resultant cinematic James Reyne, released in Australia in 1987, was a powerhouse of an album, a claim-staking arrival cry of a new voice in popular music - one that would touch down in rock, country, folk, outback, poetic, and rootsy territory, while still managing to transcend them all. The album produced three Australian Top Ten hits and afforded Reyne a fanatical following culminating in a dynamic tour with Tina Turner.

David Reyne soon left and was replaced by Bill McDonough (drums, percussion). They were later joined by his brother Guy McDonough (vocals, rhythm guitar). The band was named after the front crawl swimming style also known as the Australian crawl. Australian Crawl were associated with surf music and sponsored a surfing competition in 1984. However, they also handled broader social issues such as shallow materialism, car accidents, and cautionary tales of romance. The album was released in October 2002. The versions of Lakesaide, Unpublished Critics and Things Don’t Seem are all previously unreleased versions.