» » Galaxie 500 - This Is Our Music
Galaxie 500 - This Is Our Music flac album

Galaxie 500 - This Is Our Music flac album

MP3 1813 mb. | FLAC 1204 mb. | WMA 1841 mb.

Performer: Galaxie 500
Title: This Is Our Music
Country: US
Released: 1990
Style: Indie Rock
Category: Rock
Rating: 4.8 ✦

This Is Our Music is the third and final studio album by American indie rock band Galaxie 500, released in 1990 on Rough Trade Records. In 2010, the album was re-issued and peaked at number 18 on the UK Independent Album Breakers Chart. All tracks written by Galaxie 500, except as noted. Galaxie 500. Damon Krukowski – drums, backup vocals. Dean Wareham – guitar, vocals. Naomi Yang – bass guitar, vocals on "Listen, the Snow Is Falling". Additional personnel.

Written-By – Galaxie 500 (tracks: A1 to A5, B2 to B4), Yoko Ono (tracks: B1). Notes. Produced and engineered at Noise New York, 1990. Diffusion exclusive Virgin France . Made in West Germany.

Band Name Galaxie 500. Album Name This Is Our Music. Erscheinungsdatum 1990. Labels Rykodisc Rough Trade Records. Musik GenrePsychedelic Rock. Mitglieder die dieses Album besitzen1.

Album by Galaxie 500. Fourth of July. Listen, the Snow is Falling. King Of Spain, Part Two. Bonus tracks on 1997 reissue. MusicBrainz: This Is Our Music. this site: This Is Our Music.

Uncollected (Galaxie 500 album) - Uncollected Album par Galaxie 500 Sortie 1996 Durée 52 minutes (approx. 1990 in music - This is a list of notable events in music that took place in the year 1990.

What turned out to be the final Galaxie 500 album was also arguably the band's most accomplished. Not that the earlier records lacked either charm or ability, but right from the charging, chugging start of "Fourth of July," the amazing single and leadoff song from This Is Our Music (even including a cheeky Velvet Underground reference from "Candy Says"), the trio here sounds like they could take on anyone

Galaxie 500-"Way Up High" from "This Is Our Music".

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Fourth Of July 5:36
A2 Hearing Voices 3:38
A3 Spook 4:35
A4 Summertime 6:02
A5 Way Up High 4:04
B1 Listen, The Snow Is Falling
Backing Vocals – Krukowski*, Kramer Vocals – Naomi YangWritten-By – Yoko Ono
B2 Sorry 4:18
B3 Melt Away 4:35
B4 King Of Spain, Part Two 5:10
C1 Blue Thunder
C2 Victory Garden

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Rough Trade Records GmbH
  • Copyright (c) – Rough Trade Records GmbH
  • Pressed By – Adrenalin
  • Published By – Copyright Control
  • Published By – BMG Music Publishing Ltd.
  • Mastered At – Pauler Acoustics


  • Bass – Naomi Yang
  • Drums, Percussion – Damon Krukowski
  • Mastered By – G. Pauler*
  • Photography By [Blue Photographs] – Norman Gholson
  • Photography By [Red Photographs] – Ray Agony
  • Producer, Engineer – Kramer
  • Vocals, Guitar – Dean Wareham
  • Written-By [All Songs By] – Galaxie 500 (tracks: A1 to A5, B2 to B4)


With bonus single-sided 7", pressed by Adrenalin [tracks C1 and C2].
C2 "Victory Garden" is not listed on label C.
Timings for C1 and C2 not given on release.

Some copies come with a hype sticker on the front cover that reads as follows: "Indie Pool includes limited bonus-single"

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Printed on front sleeve): 4 005902 119016
  • Label Code (On labels A to C): LC 5661
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout A, etched): RTD - 101. 1190. 1 A G. Pauler
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout B, etched): RTD - 101. 1190. 1 B G. Pauler
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout C, etched): G5SF-I-Aι ADRENALIN
  • Price Code (Behind Category on rear sleeve): 27
  • Rights Society (Boxed on labels A to C): GEMA

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
RUS 86-1 Galaxie 500 This Is Our Music ‎(LP, Album) Rough Trade RUS 86-1 US 1990
ROUGH CD 156L Galaxie 500 This Is Our Music ‎(CD, Album, Ltd) Rough Trade ROUGH CD 156L Europe 1990
ROUGH C156 Galaxie 500 This Is Our Music ‎(Cass, Album, Pap) Rough Trade ROUGH C156 UK 1990
7156 Galaxie 500 This Is Our Music ‎(Cass, Album) Rouk 7156 Italy 1990
none Galaxie 500 This Is Our Music ‎(Cass, Album, Promo) Rough Trade none UK 1990