» » Witxes - A Fabric Of Beliefs
Witxes - A Fabric Of Beliefs flac album

Witxes - A Fabric Of Beliefs flac album

MP3 1859 mb. | FLAC 1614 mb. | WMA 1893 mb.

Performer: Witxes
Title: A Fabric Of Beliefs
Country: Germany
Released: 2013
Style: Experimental, Drone
Category: Electronic
Rating: 4.7 ✦

A Fabric of Beliefs by Witxes, released 17 May 2013 1. Through Abraxas I 2. Through Abraxas II 3. Through Abraxas III 4. The Strands 5. The Apparel 6. The Breach 7. The Visited 8. The Weavers 9. The Pilgrim 10. The Turned 11. The Words 12. The Moonlit Passage.

Album holds my attention just fine. It's a grower for sure, the more you listen to it the more captivating it becomes. hal1ax February 3rd 2016.

This third Witxes album, the first one in 5 years, features unique contributions by friends and musicians Fabien Mysak, Krystian Sarrau (Dale Cooper Quartet & the Dictaphones) and Matthieu Metzger, it is mixed and co-produced by Michaël Mysak, and mastered by James Plotkin. The cover features transcendent art courtesy of artist Sarah Meyohas, and layout by Dehn Sora. Thanks to them for contributing to this new piece, and to Mike & Nele for offering it a home. Thanks for your patience, With love from Mexico City <3. It is the first Witxes full length record since 2013's A Fabric of Beliefs. It's very different but I hope you will enjoy the experience. It features Matthieu Metzger on sopranino saxophone, Krystian Sarrau (Dale Cooper Quartet & the Dictaphones) on baritone, tenor, alto and soprano saxophones, Fabien Mysak on drums, percussions & additional synths.


A1 Through Abraxas I
A2 Through Abraxas II
A3 Through Abraxas III
B1 The Strands
B2 The Apparel
B3 The Breach
B4 The Visited
B5 The Weavers
C1 The Pilgrim
C2 The Turned
C3 The Words
C4 The Moonlit Passage
D Un Tissu De Mensonges

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – Pirates Press
  • Pressed By – GZ Digital Media – 107800E
  • Engineered At – Mikrokosm Recording Studios
  • Edited At – Mikrokosm Recording Studios
  • Produced At – Mikrokosm Recording Studios
  • Mastered At – 158, Brisbane
  • Mastered At – Mikrokosm Recording Studios


  • Acoustic Guitar – Clément Rhétorie* (tracks: B1)
  • Alto Saxophone [Electric], Percussion [Additional], Recorded By – Frédéric D. Oberland (tracks: B2), Nicolas Laferrerie (tracks: B2)
  • Artwork – Alvina Von Rhein, Maxime Vavasseur
  • Bassoon – Nicolas Mary (tracks: B2)
  • Edited By – Fabien Mysak (tracks: C1)
  • Engineer [Additional], Edited By – Michaël Mysak* (tracks: A1 to C4)
  • Engineer [Additional], Mixed By [Additional], Producer [Post-Production] – Benoît Bel* (tracks: A1 to C4)
  • Mastered By – Lawrence English (tracks: A1 to C4)
  • Mastered By, Engineer – Benoît Bel* (tracks: D)
  • Music By, Mixed By [Sound] – Witxes (tracks: A1 to C4)
  • Percussion – Fabien Mysak (tracks: A3, B2, B4, C1), Léo Dumont (tracks: B1, C1)
  • Tenor Saxophone – Pierre-Loup Mollard (tracks: C1)
  • Written-By [Woven By] – Benoît Bel* (tracks: D), Fabien Mysak (tracks: D), Sylvia Monnier (tracks: D), Witxes (tracks: D)


Track D is a vinyl bonus track.

Tracks A1 to C4:
Additional engineering, mixing and post-production at Mikrokosm Recording Studios.
Mastering at 158.

Track D:
Engineering and Mastering at Mikrokosm.

Made in Czech Republic.

Limited edition of 150 on royal blue vinyl including download code.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (On Sticker, Text): 4 024572 603045
  • Barcode (On Sticker, Scanned): 4024572603045
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): 107800E1/A PIRATES PRESS - DEN169 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): 107800E2/A PIRATES PRESS - DEN169 B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C): 107800E3/A PIRATES PRESS - DEN169 C
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D): 107800E4/A PIRATES PRESS - DEN169 D

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
DEN169 Witxes A Fabric Of Beliefs ‎(CD, Album) Denovali Records DEN169 Germany 2013
DEN169 Witxes A Fabric Of Beliefs ‎(13xFile, MP3, Album, 320) Denovali Records DEN169 Germany 2013
DEN169 Witxes A Fabric Of Beliefs ‎(2xLP, Album, Ltd) Denovali Records DEN169 Germany 2013