» » Dave Storrs - Ross Island
Dave Storrs - Ross Island flac album

Dave Storrs - Ross Island flac album

MP3 1930 mb. | FLAC 1352 mb. | WMA 1687 mb.

Performer: Dave Storrs
Title: Ross Island
Released: 1984
Category: Jazz
Rating: 4.7 ✦

Drums – Dave Storrs (tracks: A1-4, B1). Flute – Mark Miller (4) (tracks: A4). Guitar – Del Bialastosky (tracks: A2,4).

Rock Island is the 17th studio album by the British rock group Jethro Tull, released in 1989. The album continued the hard rock direction the band took on the previous effort, Crest of a Knave (1987). The line-up now included Ian Anderson, Martin Barre, Dave Pegg and drummer Doane Perry in his first full recording with the band, although he was already a member of Jethro Tull since 1984.

In the early '80s he began recording albums as a headliner, with the release of 1983's Ross Island. By 2001 the label had released 19 records, some of which received critical and commercial attention on the national level, including albums by Rob Blakeslee and the Tone Sharks, which Storrs also leads  . In 2001 he released his first solo percussion album, Another Thing, which featured Storrs on all instruments, as well as production and engineering.

Ross Island is an island formed by four volcanoes in the Ross Sea near the continent of Antarctica, off the coast of Victoria Land in McMurdo Sound. Ross Island lies within the boundaries of Ross Dependency, an area of Antarctica claimed by New Zealand. Sir James Ross discovered it in 1840, and it was later named in honour of him by Robert F. Scott.

Help improve the Dave Storrs page. All About Jazz musician pages are maintained by musicians, publicists and trusted members like you. Interested? Tell us why you would like to improve the Dave Storrs musician page.

Ross Island Apartments, Emmett, Idaho. Brand new beautiful 2 and 3 bedroom affordable housing apartments. We are seeking an experienced building property maintenance technician to work at our new apartment complex, Ross Island, in Emmett, ID The position is responsible for the overall day-to-day and preventative maintenance of our Apartment Community

Listen to music from Dave East & Rick Ross like Fresh Prince of Belaire. Find the latest tracks, albums, and images from Dave East & Rick Ross.

Sign-up for news alerts for this artist. I want the Amoeba Newsletter too. Sort By: Release Date Label Album Title Price (High to Low) Price (Low to High). Page: of. Album Title.


A1 Hong Kong Song 4:30
A2 The Earth 5:24
A3 Clouds 4:56
A4 Tomorrow Is The Second Day Of Your Life 4:38
B1 Ross Island 6:58
B2 Tumlingtar 5:57
B3 Mauritania 6:34


  • Alto Saxophone – Lee Wuthenow (tracks: B1), Warren Rand (tracks: A3, B1)
  • Baritone Saxophone – Dan Mason (tracks: A2), Mike Curtis (tracks: A2)
  • Bass – Curtis Daily (tracks: A3), Dave Captein (tracks: A1,2,4 B1)
  • Bassoon – Mike Curtis (tracks: A4 B2)
  • Bells – Maia McNamara (tracks: B3)
  • Bicycle Rim Guitar – Steve Koski (tracks: B3)
  • Congas, Keyboards, Balafon – Hal Lee (tracks: B3)
  • Congas, Slit Drums, Balafon – Dave Storrs (tracks: B3)
  • Drums – Dave Storrs (tracks: A1-4, B1)
  • Flute – Mark Miller (tracks: A4)
  • Guitar – Del Bialastosky (tracks: A2,4)
  • Jug – Fritz Richmond (tracks: B3)
  • Pedal Steel Guitar – Steve Koski (tracks: B2)
  • Shaker – Maia McNamara (tracks: B2)
  • Soprano Saxophone – Mike Curtis (tracks: A1)
  • Synthesizer – Dave Leslie (tracks: A1,3 B2)
  • Tenor Saxophone – Rich Halley (tracks: A1,2 B1)
  • Timbales – Dave Storrs (tracks: B2)
  • Trombone – Tom Hill (tracks: A1,4 B3)
  • Trumpet – John Jensen (tracks: A1, B1)
  • Vocals – Caroline Lochert Curtis (tracks: A3)