» » Buckwheat Zydeco - On Track
Buckwheat Zydeco - On Track flac album

Buckwheat Zydeco - On Track flac album

MP3 1629 mb. | FLAC 1856 mb. | WMA 1714 mb.

Performer: Buckwheat Zydeco
Title: On Track
Country: Europe
Released: 1992
Style: Cajun, Zydeco
Category: Folk, Country
Rating: 4.9 ✦
Other format: MIDI MPC MP1 MOD XM RA DTS

Stanley Joseph Dural, Jr. (November 14, 1947 – September 24, 2016), better known by his stage name Buckwheat Zydeco, was an American accordionist and zydeco musician. He was one of the few zydeco artists to achieve mainstream success. His music group was formally billed as Buckwheat Zydeco and Ils Sont Partis Band, but they often performed as merely Buckwheat Zydeco.

Buckwheat Zydeco ‎– On Track. Label: Charisma ‎– CDCUS 13. Format: CD, Album. Bass, Percussion – Lee Allen Zeno. Drums – George Recile (tracks: 3, 7, 8, 10). Drums, Percussion – Kevin J. Menard.

Songs in album Buckwheat Zydeco - Talking It Home (1988). 02:10 320 Кб/с 102. 2. Down Dallas Alley.

This album has an average beat per minute of 140 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 106/175 BPM). See its BPM profile at the bottom of the page. 1. Won't You Let Me Go? 4'30. Cooking With Pierre. BPM Profile On Track. Album starts at BPM, ends at 175BPM (+175), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by Buckwheat Zydeco. Lay Your Burden Down.

On Track is party-time zydeco, the indigenous dance music of southwest Louisiana's black Creoles spiced with contemporary rock, soul, and blues. Dural throws just about everything into the gumbo, from the funky bass and driving horns of "Won't You Let Me Go?" to the bayou lullaby "There Will Always Be Tomorrow. The most soulful version ever of "The Midnight Special" is also well worth checking out. Lovers of down-to-earth, good-time music will find themselves right On Track with Buckwheat's latest.

Album by Buckwheat Zydeco. Won't You Let Me Go? Cooking With Pierre. Cry to Me. The Midnight Special. Everything Hurts (Tout Que 'qu' Chose Fait Mal). There Will Always Be Tomorrow. You Lied to Me. On Track. MusicBrainz: On Track.

Listen to music from Buckwheat Zydeco like Beast Of Burden, Ya Ya & more. Find the latest tracks, albums, and images from Buckwheat Zydeco. The New York Times said,: Stanley ‘Buckwheat’ Dural leads one of the best bands in America.

А также рекомендуем вам прослушать артистов: Fat Segal, Тараканы! feat. Frank Turner, Неуслышанный, Песня Василисы, Ummet Ozcan ft. Ambush, Offer Nissim pres. Betty, Cecilia Gayle & DJ Sanny J, Kanary Diamonds, Aevion, Amen Dunes. On A Night Like This.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Won't You Let Me Go?
Written-By – Stanley Dural, Jr.*
2 Cooking With Pierre
Written-By – Stanley Dural, Jr.*, Ted Fox
3 Cry To Me
Written-By – Bert Russell
4 The Midnight Special
Arranged By – Stanley Dural, Jr.*Written-By – Traditional
5 Everything Hurts
Written-By – Stanley Dural, Jr.*
6 There Will Be Tomorrow
Written-By – Stanley Dural, Jr.*, Ted Fox
7 Funky Filly
Written-By – Stanley Dural, Jr.*
8 You Lied To Me
Written-By – Stanley Dural, Jr.*
9 On Track
Written-By – Stanley Dural, Jr.*
10 Hey Joe
Written-By – Billy Roberts

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Dreamland Recording Studios
  • Mixed At – Dreamland Recording Studios
  • Mastered At – Sterling Sound
  • Distributed By – WEA
  • Manufactured By – WEA
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Charisma Records America, Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Charisma Records America, Inc.
  • Published By – Dural Music
  • Published By – Unichappell Music, Inc.
  • Published By – Robert Mellin, Inc.
  • Published By – Third Story Music
  • Glass Mastered At – Nimbus, Virginia


  • Accordion, Vocals, Organ [Hammond B-3], Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes], Synthesizer [Ensoniq VFX], Clavinet – Stanley "Buckwheat" Dural, Jr.*
  • Arranged By – Stanley Dural, Jr.*
  • Art Direction – Christopher Jarrin
  • Bass, Percussion – Lee Allen Zeno
  • Cover – Jose Ortega*
  • Drums – George Recile (tracks: 3, 7, 8, 10)
  • Drums, Percussion – Kevin J. Menard*
  • Engineer [Assistant] – John Yates
  • Engineer, Mixed By – David Cook*
  • Guitar – Joseph "Cookie" Chavis, Melvin J. Veazie*, Michael Melchione*
  • Harmonica, Tenor Saxophone, Percussion – Wilbert Miller
  • Mastered By – Ted Jensen
  • Performer – The Uptown Horns*
  • Performer [The Uptown Horns], Alto Saxophone, Baritone Saxophone – Crispin Cioe
  • Performer [The Uptown Horns], Tenor Saxophone – Arno Hecht
  • Performer [The Uptown Horns], Trombone – Bob Funk
  • Performer [The Uptown Horns], Trumpet – Hollywood Paul Litteral*
  • Photography By – John Casado
  • Producer – Stanley Dural, Jr.*, Ted Fox
  • Vocals [Singers] – Angie B. Stone*, Debbe L. Cole*
  • Washboard [Rubboard], Percussion – Sir Reginald M. Dural


Recorded and Mixed at: Dreamland Recording Studios, West Hurley, NY
Mastered at: Sterling Sound, NYC, NY

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 7567-91822-2 7
  • Matrix / Runout: 2-91822 (V) :∙ MASTERED BY NUMBUS
  • Rights Society: BMI

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
CDCUS 13 Buckwheat Zydeco On Track ‎(CD, Album) Charisma CDCUS 13 Europe 1992
CDCUS 13·262731 Buckwheat Zydeco On Track ‎(CD, Album) Charisma CDCUS 13·262731 UK 1992
CDV 3140 Buckwheat Zydeco On Track ‎(CD, Album) Virgin CDV 3140 Canada 1992
91822-4 Buckwheat Zydeco On Track ‎(Cass, Album) Charisma 91822-4 US 1992