» » Murder By Death - Finch
Murder By Death - Finch flac album

Murder By Death - Finch flac album

MP3 1277 mb. | FLAC 1107 mb. | WMA 1616 mb.

Performer: Murder By Death
Title: Finch
Country: US
Released: 2009
Category: Rock
Rating: 4.1 ✦
Other format: MIDI AC3 AA DTS AC3 FLAC VOX

Finch by Murder By Death, released 07 October 2009 1. Finch's Theme 2. Graycap Memory Bulb 3. Human Memory Bulb 4. Finch's Theme (Reprise) 5. Party! 6. Shootout 7. Red Dawn This album is an instrumental soundtrack to a book called "Finch" by Science or author Jeff Vandermeer. We locked ourselves up in our friends studio (Farm Fresh) in Bloomington, IN for 5 days and wrote and recorded an instrumental album inspired by the book. We have used a lot of crazy techniques that we have never tried before on this record. Our old pianist Vincent Edwards lent his hand(s) at the piano, organs, and Rhodes. Each song is attempting to recreate a scene or mood from the book.

Murder by Death is an American five-piece indie rock band from Bloomington, Indiana. Their name is derived from the 1976 Robert Moore film of the same name. Murder by Death released its first studio album (Like the Exorcist, but More Breakdancing) in 2002, and has since released seven more studio albums. The band's current lineup consists of two founding members, Adam Turla and Sarah Balliet.

Murder by Death's 2012 album Bitter Drink, Bitter Moon reached on the Billboard 200, making it the band's most successful release. Murder By Death live in June 2011. Background information. Murder by Death was formed in 2000 in Bloomington, Indiana, by guitarist Adam Turla, cellist Sarah Balliet, percussionist Alexander Schrodt, keyboardist Vincent Edwards, and bassist Matt Armstrong. One of the group's first shows was at the Channing-Murray Foundation's cafe The Red Herring in Urbana, Illinois, with former American Football drummer Steve Lamos' solo project DMS.

Bitrate (quality): 192256320.

Finch is the fifth album release by Murder By Death. The album was released October 7th, 2009 on the band's Tent Show record label. The album is an instrumental soundtrack to the book of the same name by author Jeff Vandermeer.

Murder by Death (band). Finch Instrumental Soundtrack. Boy Decide (2006) b-sides: Boy Decide (Alternate), One More Notch (acoustic).


A1 Finch's Theme
A2 Graycap Memory Bulb (A Parade. Blood! Falling. Swaying Trees)
A3 Human Memory Bulb (The Desert Fortress. A Father's Death. Mushrooms Breathing. Pursued By The Graycap)
B1 Finch's Theme (Reprise)
B2 Party!
B3 Shootout (Partials Approach. Whyte's Transformation. Finch's Account. Battle Charge)
B4 Red Dawn

Companies, etc.

  • Pressed By – GZ Digital Media – 83966N


First press:
Green /500 <-- This

download code included

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 656605747613
  • Matrix / Runout (A): 83966N1/A
  • Matrix / Runout (B): 83966N2/A

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
none Murder By Death Finch ‎(Minimax, MiniAlbum) Tent Show Records, Underland Press none US 2009
08 Murder By Death Finch ‎(10", Yel) Tent Show Records 08 US 2010
08 Murder By Death Finch ‎(10", Whi) Tent Show Records 08 US 2009