» » Jamie xx - In Colour
Jamie xx - In Colour flac album

Jamie xx - In Colour flac album

MP3 1337 mb. | FLAC 1102 mb. | WMA 1644 mb.

Performer: Jamie xx
Title: In Colour
Country: UK
Released: 2015
Style: House, UK Garage, Downtempo, Dancehall
Category: Electronic / Hip hop / Reggae
Rating: 4.1 ✦
Other format: MIDI DMF MP4 MP1 VQF AHX MMF

In Colour is the debut studio album by English producer Jamie xx, released on 29 May 2015 by Young Turks. The album was composed during a five-year period while a member of the indie pop band The xx, starting with his production on xx in 2009. After starting his solo career with the remix album We're New Here (2011) and singles like "All Under One Roof Raving" (2014), he was intent on making the album something of a departure from his previous work and genre.

James Thomas Smith (born 28 October 1988), known professionally as Jamie xx, is an English musician, DJ, record producer and remixer. He is known for both his solo work and as a member of the English indie pop band The xx. He has been described as a "driving force" behind the xx, contributing to the group's significant commercial and critical success

The album is never boring. Jamie xx here produces some of the best and most musical electronica in recent memory, from the samples of "Gosh" to the harmonious vocals of "Sleep Sound" to the steel drums of "Obvs". I Know There's Gonna Be (Good Times)" is an essential collaboration between Jamie, rapper Young Thug known for his le lyrics and his original style, and reggae vocalist Popcaan, that is the sequel to Thug's biggest hit "Lifestyle" that is sure to be a fantastic summer song. I was underwhelmed by In Colour. It sounds like a mixture between Washed Out and Tycho. I had high expectations prior to listening, but II was underwhelmed by In Colour. I had high expectations prior to listening, but I simply was not that interested after several listens.

Jamie xx - In Colour Much of the pre-release chatter around Jamie Smith's debut album centered on "I Know There's Gonna Be (Good Times)," an addictive, upbeat track with bubbly guest verses from Young Thug and a chorus from the dancehall singer Popcaan. It's a bouncy summertime song that's probably the best thing The xx member has released in his short solo career. But as exciting as it made In Colour out to be, it seems to have been a fluke: most of the record settles into the dance music-lite that Smith has been producing since "Far Nearer

Jamie xx. Released May 29, 2015. Widely ranged, stuttering electropop can be sensed in both Sleep Sound and Loud Places, with I Know There’s Gonna Be (Good Times) blending R&B with rap, and Gosh and Girl both great examples of Jamie at his finest craftsmanship and producing. In short, In Colour is a fantastic portfolio of fun and dreaminess, mixed in with a vanilla shake of ice cream.

The concept of ‘the solo album’ is riddled with clichés, few of which apply to The XX’s Jamie Smith. As long as the glacial trio have existed, Smith has held down a parallel career as a DJ, remixer, producer and general totemic tastemaker of classy dance music. His remixes of Florence + The Machine and Adele in particular are two certified generational club anthems. So this long-overdue solo album was expected to crown him as the king of UK dance. Thing is, Jamie didn’t get that memo. In Colour’ is a fine album, but expecting songs as feisty as his DJ sets is a big mistake

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Gosh 4:51
2 Sleep Sound 3:52
3 SeeSaw
Co-producer – Four TetFeaturing – Romy*
4 Obvs 3:51
5 Just Saying 1:23
6 Stranger In A Room
Featuring – Oliver Sim
7 Hold Tight 4:03
8 Loud Places
Featuring – Romy*
9 I Know There's Gonna Be (Good Times)
Featuring – Popcaan, Young Thug
10 The Rest Is Noise 4:58
11 Girl 4:01

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Young Turks
  • Copyright (c) – Young Turks
  • Recorded At – Fortress Studios
  • Recorded At – Marfa Recording Company
  • Mixed At – Electric Lady Studios
  • Mastered At – Black Saloon Studios
  • Manufactured By – Arvato, USA – 89608921


  • Artwork – Jamie Smith , Phil Lee
  • Engineer – Jamie Smith (tracks: 6), Rodaidh McDonald (tracks: 6)
  • Engineer [Additional] – Joe Visciano (tracks: 8)
  • Guitar – Romy* (tracks: 6, 8)
  • Mastered By – Mandy Parnell
  • Mixed By – David Wrench (tracks: 1), Jamie Smith (tracks: 1 to 8, 10 to 11), Tom Elmhirst
  • Mixed By [Assisted By] – Joe Visciano
  • Performer – Jamie Smith
  • Producer – Jamie Smith
  • Recorded By – Jamie Smith
  • Vocals – Oliver Sim (tracks: 6), Romy* (tracks: 8)
  • Vocals [Vocal Samples] – Romy* (tracks: 5, 6)
  • Written-By – Andrae Jay Sutherland*, Jamie Smith , Jeffery Lamar Williams*, Kieran Hebden (tracks: 3), Oliver Sim (tracks: 6), Romy Madley Croft (tracks: 3, 8)


All tracks produced and recorded at Fortress Studios, London 2012-2014, except "SeeSaw" and "Stranger In A Room" at Marfa Recording Co., Marfa, TX, March 2014.

℗ 2015 Young Turks. © 2015 Young Turks.

Digipak, includes a colourful 16 page booklet.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 889030012227
  • Matrix / Runout: YTCD122 arvato + + 89608921
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LY93
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 10F3

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
YTCD122 Jamie xx In Colour ‎(CD, Album, Dig) Young Turks YTCD122 UK 2015
none Jamie xx In Colour ‎(CD, Album) Starsing Records none China 2015
YTLP122 Jamie xx In Colour ‎(LP, Album + CD, Album) Young Turks YTLP122 Europe 2015
YTCD122 Jamie xx In Colour ‎(CD, Album) Young Turks YTCD122 Russia 2015
YTLP122X Jamie xx In Colour ‎(12", Blu + 12", Red + 12", Yel + CD + Album, Dlx, ) Young Turks YTLP122X UK & US 2015